We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental, very relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sydenham Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lowdengir...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely rental, very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled from Vancouver with small children on an 8 hour time difference...the owner was so very accommodating. There was nothing in the apartment she had not thought of!
The decor was tasteful , the facilities excellent, great off street parking ( hard to find in Bray) and only a few minutes walk from the beautiful windy seafront. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this rental to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout and decor.
Liked least: liked everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Tons of space, the lovely huge bedrooms, fireplace, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
It was lovely to have you stay too!! And you were so good to bring a beautiful necklace for our little lady of the hour! Hopefully we will see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halfordfa...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect spot for our little family.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. The garden was a treat for our little two year old. And the location was spot on to explore Bray, the Dublin and Wicklow coastline along with Dublin City and the Wicklow countryside.

We had a marvellous holiday. Thank you to the owners (and their very friendly little girls!).

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gussiegoo...
Seer Green, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in a Great Location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our second stay at this apartment and I hope it isn't the last. The accommodation is first class, very comfortable and beautifully furnished. It is very well located, ideal for access to Dublin via road or a lovely scenic ride on the DART. The breathtaking Wicklow Mountains are a stones throw away. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
134emilyp
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, great location, great hospitality”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay when we took our vacation to Ireland. We had planned on spending most of our time in Dublin, which was very convenient to get to via DART, but we ended up loving Bray even more! The flat was clean and spacious, and was a 5 minute walk to the beach, which was lovely. Louisa was very hospitable and even went out of her way to help me when I left my purse after checking out...oops :) Overall, a great experience and I would recommend this to any group or family visiting Bray or the Dublin area

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.