We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, close to beach , retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sydenham Villas

Our Garden Tree House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Our Garden Tree House
Sydenham Villas
Gate to front door
Front porch
Light and Spacious hall
Kitchen / Sitting room
Living room / Kitchen 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Red bedroom 2
Bathroom with electric shower.
Bathroom 2
Garden 1
Garden 2
Garden 3
Bray Promanade
Bray Head
Powerscourt waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bray, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chatto201...
Dinslaken, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful, close to beach , retreat”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this well equipped, beautifully decorated and spacious apartment a lot. Louise and her husband were very helpful and great hosts, too.
We can well imagine coming again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hopefully you enjoyed the western part of your Ireland trip Barbara! Would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenKil...
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family friendly apartment. Everything needed was available and clean.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyed every minute of our stay. This property is near the beach and amusements, 3 small boys had a fantastic time. Location amazing for walks and is also near the dart station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Lovely to have you Eileen and I'm glad your wee boys had a good time too!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieRev6...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First visit to Ireland”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

For our first visit to Ireland we stayed at Sydenham Villas, Bray. The apartment was easy to locate and within walking distance of both the town center & local shops and the sea front. It was also a good base for visiting the surrounding area with easy access to Dublin in 50 minutes either by road or the DART.
The apartment was well appointed with everything you could need and nicely decorated. Although we never did get hot water or central heating even if the timer was set to constant. We did make good use of the open fire and plentiful supply of free logs.
There was plenty of off road parking for the car which was handy as there were quite a few cars parked on the road visitig the next door nursing home, that said the area was very quiet.
The owners live upstairs and were welcoming and very friendly although from 7.30am every day it did sound like a heard of buffalo were moving around until they left the house.
Overall an enjoyable week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Lovely to meet you and your family Marie and I'm glad you had a good first trip to Ireland. I'm so sorry to hear the heating wasn't working properly, if you had told me I could of sorted it out for you. Hopefully it didn't inconvenience you too much. All the best, louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katyandbr...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is spacious, airy and was very clean. The owners were friendly and very helpful, lots of thoughtful touches which made the holiday easy and comfortable.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Lovely to have you guys stay & thanks for the review! I reckon I should put the pet rabbits in the ad as they proved so popular with you guys!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taromi201...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I was really impressed with the accommodation. It was spacious and very modern and provided all the luxuries of home. The location was also very good and close to the trendy bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing