We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haddington House(Dun Laoghaire)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
US$195
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
US$141
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
566
503
264
113
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
503
264
113
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilliney hilldublin baylibrary bardalkey villagedart stationsea viewirish seatwo double bedsleisure facilitiesfamily roombit datedlobby areadun laoghairedungeon restaurantdublin airportirelandwicklow
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived Saturday morning to our final castle Fitzpatrick. We stayed in the Royal Suite 5th floor. Beautiful room with a view. Very nicely located overlooking a little town where I got a parking ticket. I ask the officer about it and he explained my offence. However, he said that if I were to wright the city and explain my ignorance that it would likely be forgiven. Once again Ireland's people are so gracious. I wrote the latter and begged for forgiveness and mailed it with the help of the castle's staff. What more could you ask for.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DrSwatzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

What a disappointment, our first stop on the Lords and Ladies tour - staying at castles, do not stay here. FIrst impressions - terribly rundown, not cleaned properly, shabby shabby shabby. Everything worn and dirty looking. This place needs a complete overhaul. The breakfast was ok,

Room Tip: skip the whole place.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank lambs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel looks like it could have been very beautiful, but dust and time have offset that a bit. The restaurant, was touted as being exquisite and with an old dungeon décor made modern...These are fancy words for "you will be eating decent food in a basement, but we will charge you more for false ambiance." The bar food was okay, the bartender was a delight. They people in general were standoffish. We enjoyed our tea time in the lobby. The shuttle to the airport was both convenient and on-time. This hotel is also very accessible by train, no need to take a taxi from the center of Dublin. Overall, I would not stay here again. It was too expensive for what it was, especially with no air conditioning in the summer. It may have been cool outside, but the room was sweltering - even with the two fans we requested.

Room Tip: Don't take the Dun Laoghaire train stop, ask the front desk, there is a stop much closer.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My wife and I spent two days in this hotel three weeks ago - its was enjoyable but we we found the decor very tired. The restaurant needs complete updating and the food was'nt great. Its a pity, it could be a great hotel if there was some investment put in to it and they improved the menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with seaview
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James2012201222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear James,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I was disappointed to read that we did not meet some of your expectations with regard to our food and facilities. We absolutely pride ourselves on our product and service and I am happy to report also that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme.

If you would like to contact me to discuss further, please feel free to contact me directly at mark.sl@fitzpatricks.com

Kind Regards,
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent time in this spacious luxury hotel castle amazing time and the staff were a class act. Beautiful food and ambience. Upgraded to a suite as soon as we arrived which was huge and beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for 3 nights on a midweek break. Cheers for the gr8 time we had

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Hi Brian,

Many thanks for your kind comments and I am delighted you took time to submit your review.

I very happy that you found our staff to be a 'class act' and I will be sure to pass on all of your comments to the whole team.

I hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back to Fitzpatrick Castle again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Mark Scott-Lennon
General Manager & Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews