We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Killybegs, Co. Donegal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Killybegs, Co. Donegal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Ardara, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cow83
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs a facelift”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 6 nights with family and friends.
Spacious house with plenty of room for all 12 of us.
However cleanliness is not top priority for the owner. On arrival we had to clean toilets and vacuum cobwebs from bedroom corners. Damp patches were obvious in at least one bedroom.
The kitchen cupboards were dirty and bedroom wardrobes smelt musty and one of the beds was even damp. Thankfully we packed bleach and air freshener.
The hot water system was terrible.....the showers were either scalding hot or ice cold. On one occasion the water system ran completely dry and we went without water for two hours.
Also advertised to have a jacuzzi bath which was out of order!!
We reported cleaning issues to owner but he wasn't interested.
Short walk to Ardara town where essentials can be purchased. Locals friendly and welcoming.
Despite all the negative points I have mentioned we did enjoy our stay. If you can turn a blind eye to the scruffiness and dust, the house is suitable for a large group and isn't expensive. Just remember to pack your rubber gloves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We were disappointed to see you had an issue with cleanliness, especially since you arrived for check in 2 hours early while the cleaners were still working and insisted on checking in straight away, despite the property not being fully ready. You were advised to leave your bags while this was completed, but preferred to take the property as it was after viewing it.

In regards to the water, as you will be aware since we discussed this during your stay, there are mixer taps in all rooms with a water supply. You still found them to be too hot so the hot water was reduced a few degrees. You then thought they were too cold and had them reset. We tried our best to accommodate your needs in this regard and are sorry you found them difficult to work.

Yes the water ran out for a few hours during your stay which is very unfortunate, but again you were made aware that this was due to water works being carried out in the area and not to do with the property. I am sorry we had no control over this matter and can assure any future guests that this is definitely not a regular occurrence.

I think it is an unfair assessment that we are not interested in helping our guests in light of the above statements and feel that this is a very misleading review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hopefully what you feel about the cleanliness and water supply did not hinder the enjoyment of your groups holiday to Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$265
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing