We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drumcreehy Country House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gregans Castle Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
US$522
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hylands Burren Hotel(Ballyvaughan)
US$161
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Salthill Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
688
70
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
70
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barb btea roomsea viewcomfortable sitting roomlovely homesuper breakfastshort staylovely spotgalway baycountry houseglass of winehot breakfastgracious hostsaran islandscounty clare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 776 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very warmly greeted by Armin, decor of the house was magnificent, nothing was too much even organized a taxi for us to the restaurant in the evening. Greeted by Bernadette to the most wonderful home cooked breakfast. Our stay was too short so looking forward to our next visit to Drumcreehy Country House. highly recommend this wonderful country house.

Room Tip: Beautiful spacious, and fabulous decor.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I would give a 5 out of 5 for what is more a boutique hotel than a b & b except for one thing it is outside Ballyvaughan. You will have to drive to the village for dinner or get a taxi. You wouldnt be able to walk as the road is very busy. If driving to Ballyvaughan or New Quay doesnt bothee you then absolutely it is a 5 out of 5 but if you want to have a drink with your dinner or go to the pub then you need to factor in taxi costs and taxi availability. The helpful owner gave us details for a taxi that charges €5 each way to Ballyvaughan but the number never answered despite our calling it a number of times over two days. The taxi we sourced charged us €10 from Linnanes in New Quay and €10 from Ballyvaughan to the B & B. If we hadnt sourced that second taxi driver one of us would have had to abstain from having a drink and when you are having a hard earned weekend away that's not great. So just remember location, location, location. Check google maps to see the real distance from New Quay or Ballyvaughan. Other than that it was immaculalty clean, a fabulous breakfast and an honesty bar.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaothmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend Drumcreehy House. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable. The breakfast was fabulous and the location is perfect for visiting that part of Ireland.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3896WOsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was our first trip to Ireland and the staff made it absolutely enjoyable. Other friends rented houses but for the cost for Drumcreehy House to include breakfast and any services we needed, it was a great fit!

Room Tip: Room was very nice and cozy. We would leave for breakfast and our bed would be made up when we returned. A nice surprise! Staff was very friendly!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelat676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at Drumcreehy based on the reco of friends who'd stayed there. Perfect choice. Located on a highway headed north (which we needed when we left) and south back into town (Ballyvaughan) for dinners, it was just right. The room was clean and quiet, though most people seem to have left before Hurricane Ophelia hit (the morning we left). Breakfast was ample and good. I'd recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ours was the Primrose, I think.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews