We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of The Strand Bistro

The Strand Bistro
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Kilkee
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our first time in Kilkee and had our evening meal in the Strand. It overlooks the harbour in Kilkee and the view is wonderful. The food is pretty good especially the fish, service was very friendly without being intrusive. We were surprised that an early bird meal was not available, most restaurants we visited in Ireland have an early bird, and because of this we felt that the meal for 5 of us was expensive.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wrixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015

we came here a few years ago and the place has been improved but the food was the same as previous, it was very good and good value for money

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank FRanGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

I'm a local, have tried everywhere and the strand is by far the best food in town. Johnnys salmon is divine :)

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank amylmgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I have eaten here for the last 3 years and the food is consistently good ... the views of the setting sun on if you get the timing right are breath-taking .... The service is ok to very good depending on who serves you but had no complaints ... All fish are worth trying .... starters and mains are best with deserts while ok lack a little flair and imagination ... Will be back ..

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ray-Asmaa-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A lovely meal with really pleasant staff - fantastic view over the bay at Kilkee - nothing was too much trouble and the food was excellent

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank jeancrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Strand Bistro also viewed

Kilkee, County Clare
 
Kilkee, County Clare
 
Kilkee, County Clare
 

Been to The Strand Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing