We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
288
94
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
94
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green park beautiful hotel high standard fish pie room with a sea view sea front family wedding from start to finish poached eggs first floor would highly recommend this hotel sunday lunch scones one night stay lovely view family room couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We were a group of 5 with various needs who stayed 2 nights. We were very impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff. The food was lovely. We had lunch there on our first day and dinner both evenings with drinks afterwards in the seated area to the front of the hotel. It was so airy and relaxing. The hotel. rooms and public areas are contemporary and understated. It was great to step outside, cross the road and walk along the promenade. Over all a very positive experience.
Noreen

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel Managers and Staff were so helpful, caring and obliging. Manager Grace from the first day assisted us and helped in many ways. We had a lovely large room with a view. Breakfast was outstanding and a great view either inside or on the balcony. Everyone in this hotel was exceptional.

Room tip: Front rooms with river view
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The Walter Rayleigh inYoughal is a superb hotel. The rooms are comfortable and brightly decorated. Our room had two comfable singe beds. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the meals were excellent .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We had our wedding reception in the Walter Raleigh Hotel in early July 2018. After hearing that the hotel was recently refurbished, it was on our radar to pay it a visit. We knew instantly as we stepped through the doors, that this hotel was a perfect choice for our wedding reception.

The Georgian Boutique hotel is located on the sea-front on the edge of Youghal town. The hotel is elegant throughout and its neutral decor adds to the luxury and the simple but sophisticated feel of this hotel. The Walter Raleigh Hotel offers very comfortable rooms and outstanding food in the beautiful Walter bar and the Adlephi Ballroom. Our guests were delighted to have their breakfast on the outdoor terrace of the first floor, overlooking the stunning views of promenade and Youghal Bay. We were delighted that the hotel exclusively ours for the wedding day. It truly was the perfect wedding setting.

Michael and all of the staff in the Walter Raleigh Hotel were so helpful in the run up and during the course of our wedding. We can't thank them enough for providing a flawless service. Our minds were at ease throughout the wedding planning, knowing that all details big and small were looked after.

The venue played a huge part in the success of our wedding day and the fact that all of our guests are still raving about the beauty of the hotel and the excellence of the food is testament to that. Nicky and I look forward to coming back to the Walter Raleigh Hotel, to reminisce on our wedding day in the years to come.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrendaW1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Saved our bacon, with a last minute booking into a lovely family room. All the staff were super friendly and very accommodating, going out of their way many times to deal with our requests, including keeping the kitchen open a little longer when we got back late from a garden party, bringing room service to our daughter and babysitter while we were off at a wedding, and also allowing us to keep the room for a third night after the initial two nights had run up.
The food was great, the room tidy and well appointed with a modern bathroom and comfy beds.
Highly recommended to the weary traveller!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick_P_Ryan, General Manager at Walter Raleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for talking the time to review your recent stay and i am delighted to read your positive experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews