We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfection!!!”
Review of Briar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briar Lodge
Ranked #7 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. We could not have found a more perfect place nor a more gracious hostess. We had an early morning arrival at Shannon Airport (6:30 am). Took a short taxi ride to Briar Lodge where Trish Cronin welcomed us to Ireland. We truly felt as if we were visiting our Irish family! Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was presented on elegant china with flowers on the table and absolutely delicious food, with a full menu to choose from... and freshly brewed coffee and tea. I highly recommend Briar Lodge and will stay there again when I next visit Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that fits your needs. The view of the flower filled gardens is terrific from every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argiema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had an excellent stay at Briar Lodge. Trish was a wonderful host. It is in a great location near Shannon airport. We spent the day touring Bunratty Castle and in the evening we had a great dinner at The Creamier and ended our night with great music and drink at Durty Nelly's.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MaryCat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Trish's house was perfect for us. We had 6 people and were able to get two triples. There are also additional rooms. We walked about 20 minutes down the hill to The Creamery, which has great food. We were only there until the next morning when we left for the airport (only 15 min from Shannon). The shower was great and the breakfast was fast, hot and delicious. Trish could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

On our last night in Ireland we wanted to stay close to the Shannon Airport, but still in the country. We searched and decided to stay at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. Trish met us and took us to our rooms and showed us the dining area and sitting area. She is a lovely lady, very friendly and kind. Her B&B, like most we stayed in, was spotless and well appointed to make a comfortable and inviting visit for her guests. Our room upstairs was huge and the bath was a great size as well. We had everything we needed to get a restful sleep for a long days travel the next day. We decided on a continental breakfast in the early morning. Trish didn't disappoint with fresh fruit, pastry, muffins and lots of coffee to get us going! Bunratty is a beautiful area and we wished we had been able to stay longer. Did I mention how beautiful Trish's garden is? Green thumb for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mackey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We spent one night with Trish and what a wonderful little B&B, great Irish Breakfast. Our room was very nicely furnished, well decorated and very comfy bed. Best of all was something we had not found in any of our other B&B - a curling iron.... it made my day! Trish was a wonderful sweet host!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
1.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,472 reviews
3.5 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
825 reviews
1.5 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
270 reviews
1.1 km away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Headley Court B&B
Headley Court B&B
#6 of 23 in Bunratty
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Lodge

Address: Hill Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: RM164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dormer style bungalow situated 1.5 km from Bunratty village. Quiet Cul-de-Sac. Comfortable friendly home. Ideal base for touring Clare. Tea/Coffee in all rooms. Wireless Broadband. Guest Lounge and Breakfast Menu. Recommended by Lonely Planet and Brendan Vacations. Prices: Bed and Breakfast per person sharing: 35 euro Single rate: 45-50 euro ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing