We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Briar Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Castle Mews(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Grove(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
90
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousanyone planningshannon airportstayed nightslovely ladybunratty castlefrench toastlast nightnext morningthoroughly enjoyed our stayperfect staysitting areamakes you feelroom was largestayed longerb bscronin
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had an excellent stay at Briar Lodge. Trish was a wonderful host. It is in a great location near Shannon airport. We spent the day touring Bunratty Castle and in the evening we had a great dinner at The Creamier and ended our night with great music and drink at Durty Nelly's.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MaryCat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Trish's house was perfect for us. We had 6 people and were able to get two triples. There are also additional rooms. We walked about 20 minutes down the hill to The Creamery, which has great food. We were only there until the next morning when we left for the airport (only 15 min from Shannon). The shower was great and the breakfast was fast, hot and delicious. Trish could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

On our last night in Ireland we wanted to stay close to the Shannon Airport, but still in the country. We searched and decided to stay at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. Trish met us and took us to our rooms and showed us the dining area and sitting area. She is a lovely lady, very friendly and kind. Her B&B, like most we stayed in, was spotless and well appointed to make a comfortable and inviting visit for her guests. Our room upstairs was huge and the bath was a great size as well. We had everything we needed to get a restful sleep for a long days travel the next day. We decided on a continental breakfast in the early morning. Trish didn't disappoint with fresh fruit, pastry, muffins and lots of coffee to get us going! Bunratty is a beautiful area and we wished we had been able to stay longer. Did I mention how beautiful Trish's garden is? Green thumb for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mackey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We spent one night with Trish and what a wonderful little B&B, great Irish Breakfast. Our room was very nicely furnished, well decorated and very comfy bed. Best of all was something we had not found in any of our other B&B - a curling iron.... it made my day! Trish was a wonderful sweet host!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Briar Lodge! Trish was super friendly and informative and her breakfast is superb! We happened to be the only guests there at the time so we may have gotten some extra attention :) She gave us the family room so we had plenty of space to spread out our luggage. Even though we didn't spend much time at the house due to our sight-seeing schedule, the time we were there was extremely comfortable! This is definitely the place to stay in Bunratty! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are carpeted and seem a little more private. Beautiful views!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews