We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful gem!”
Review of Briar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Briar Lodge
Ranked #7 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Trish was a wonderful host and the cleanliness of this B&B is impeccable. Our visit here was halfway through our two-week journey around Ireland and Trish actually did a small load of laundry for us. The accommodations were quiet and comfortable. We were very lucky with the weather and the four of us wanted to sit outside which was the only problem we encoutered - not enough comfortable seating outside. We would highly recommend this location for day trips to Dingle and more!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was our first B & B experience so we didn't know what to expect. Our travel booked the Briar Lodge for us based on experience and it's close proximity to the Shannon airport. It really is a perfect choice. Trish keeps it spotless. She explained everything to us upon arrival and we were able to just relax until we went to dinner. She does offer WiFi but in some rooms it doesn't work to well but she does have a little "tv room" where it does. We needed to leave very early but Trish left out some quick "grab and take" type breakfast items for us which was wonderful. We would stay again if we happen to be back in that part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunvsclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. We could not have found a more perfect place nor a more gracious hostess. We had an early morning arrival at Shannon Airport (6:30 am). Took a short taxi ride to Briar Lodge where Trish Cronin welcomed us to Ireland. We truly felt as if we were visiting our Irish family! Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was presented on elegant china with flowers on the table and absolutely delicious food, with a full menu to choose from... and freshly brewed coffee and tea. I highly recommend Briar Lodge and will stay there again when I next visit Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that fits your needs. The view of the flower filled gardens is terrific from every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argiema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had an excellent stay at Briar Lodge. Trish was a wonderful host. It is in a great location near Shannon airport. We spent the day touring Bunratty Castle and in the evening we had a great dinner at The Creamier and ended our night with great music and drink at Durty Nelly's.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MaryCat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Trish's house was perfect for us. We had 6 people and were able to get two triples. There are also additional rooms. We walked about 20 minutes down the hill to The Creamery, which has great food. We were only there until the next morning when we left for the airport (only 15 min from Shannon). The shower was great and the breakfast was fast, hot and delicious. Trish could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunratty hotels
1.2 km away
Headley Court B&B
Headley Court B&B
#6 of 23 in Bunratty
216 reviews
1.1 km away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
286 reviews
1.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Mews
Bunratty Castle Mews
#5 of 23 in Bunratty
324 reviews
0.9 km away
Avarest Bunratty B&B
Avarest Bunratty B&B
#12 of 23 in Bunratty
227 reviews
1.5 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Lodge

Address: Hill Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: RM161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dormer style bungalow situated 1.5 km from Bunratty village. Quiet Cul-de-Sac. Comfortable friendly home. Ideal base for touring Clare. Tea/Coffee in all rooms. Wireless Broadband. Guest Lounge and Breakfast Menu. Recommended by Lonely Planet and Brendan Vacations. Prices: Bed and Breakfast per person sharing: 35 euro Single rate: 45-50 euro ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing