We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Courtyard(Bunratty)
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunaree(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfree B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Villa(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Grove(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Castle Mews(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headley Court B&B(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast(Bunratty)(Great Value!)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
90
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousanyone planningshannon airportlovely ladybunratty castlestayed nightslast nightnext morningthoroughly enjoyed our stayperfect staysitting areamakes you feelroom was largehosthomehouseireland
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was our first B & B experience so we didn't know what to expect. Our travel booked the Briar Lodge for us based on experience and it's close proximity to the Shannon airport. It really is a perfect choice. Trish keeps it spotless. She explained everything to us upon arrival and we were able to just relax until we went to dinner. She does offer WiFi but in some rooms it doesn't work to well but she does have a little "tv room" where it does. We needed to leave very early but Trish left out some quick "grab and take" type breakfast items for us which was wonderful. We would stay again if we happen to be back in that part of Ireland.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunvsclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. We could not have found a more perfect place nor a more gracious hostess. We had an early morning arrival at Shannon Airport (6:30 am). Took a short taxi ride to Briar Lodge where Trish Cronin welcomed us to Ireland. We truly felt as if we were visiting our Irish family! Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was presented on elegant china with flowers on the table and absolutely delicious food, with a full menu to choose from... and freshly brewed coffee and tea. I highly recommend Briar Lodge and will stay there again when I next visit Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that fits your needs. The view of the flower filled gardens is terrific from every room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argiema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had an excellent stay at Briar Lodge. Trish was a wonderful host. It is in a great location near Shannon airport. We spent the day touring Bunratty Castle and in the evening we had a great dinner at The Creamier and ended our night with great music and drink at Durty Nelly's.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MaryCat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Trish's house was perfect for us. We had 6 people and were able to get two triples. There are also additional rooms. We walked about 20 minutes down the hill to The Creamery, which has great food. We were only there until the next morning when we left for the airport (only 15 min from Shannon). The shower was great and the breakfast was fast, hot and delicious. Trish could not have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

On our last night in Ireland we wanted to stay close to the Shannon Airport, but still in the country. We searched and decided to stay at Briar Lodge in Bunratty. Trish met us and took us to our rooms and showed us the dining area and sitting area. She is a lovely lady, very friendly and kind. Her B&B, like most we stayed in, was spotless and well appointed to make a comfortable and inviting visit for her guests. Our room upstairs was huge and the bath was a great size as well. We had everything we needed to get a restful sleep for a long days travel the next day. We decided on a continental breakfast in the early morning. Trish didn't disappoint with fresh fruit, pastry, muffins and lots of coffee to get us going! Bunratty is a beautiful area and we wished we had been able to stay longer. Did I mention how beautiful Trish's garden is? Green thumb for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mackey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews