We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
92
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousanyone planningshannon airportlovely ladybunratty castlestayed nightslast nightnext morningthoroughly enjoyed our stayperfect staysitting areamakes you feelroom was largehosthomehouseireland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Went on a family trip across Scotland and Ireland, staying at multiple different B&Bs along the way. This one was our favorite out of all of them- beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Trish was extremely friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer, and would love to return again someday!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Briar Lodge was our absolute favorite B&B in Ireland! Trisha and family run a clean, picturesque, lovely property. The rooms were spacious, beds comfy, the food was absolutely amazing (ah, the French toast!!), and the service was excellent. I really can't say enough nice things about Trisha and how well she runs the property!

Not only did we get a wonderful welcome, she recommended a few local places that we had the best time at. It was two minutes to Bunratty Castle, so if you are going to stay in this area, this is the place!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coley5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Thank you Trish for your amazing hospitality and for welcoming us to your wonderful home for two nights. Your breakfast choices were delicious, your shower was fantastic, and your travel guidance was superb! We loved our trip to Ireland and you helped to make it fantastic!! We would HIGHLY recommend your home!
Thanks so much and Happy Easter!
Brad, Carol and Tyler Pincombe

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Hubby and I stayed our last night in Ireland at Briar Lodge before departing from Shannon airport (20 minute drive!). Trish was a great hostess and breakfast was delicious. Our room was large, clean and beds very comfy. It's just about 5-8 minutes from Bunratty Castle and easy to find. Be sure to go to Traditional Irish Night at Bunratty. We thought it would be cheesy - but we were wrong. Great food and lots of fun!

Thanks Trish for a great ending to our wonderful Irish vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Would highly recommend. Trish was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Beds were really comfortable and the house lovely and warm. Breakfast was a feast. Bunratty is a great location to stop over when travelling through Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews