We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$681
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
317
83
39
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
83
39
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshannon airportlamb shankchowdersmall hotellast nightwithin walking distancenext morningirish hospitalitydurty nelly's pubshannon areawarm welcomemade us feelfull irish breakfastbreakfast was excellentyogurtnoelcastle
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I could not fault any aspect of my visit here. Had our annual Christmas Ladies night out and from the minute we entered the premises to the second we left I could not fault anything. The food was Delicious, the service so attentive in a non evasive way, Tom of course was a delight as were all staff. Everything was spotlessly clean even the toilets at the end of a very busy night were gleaming. You would expect a place of this calibre to be over priced and it is certainly not. Well done to all at Bunratty Manor and cannot wait for an excuse to go back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank mmeere69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

we stayed in this absolutely beautiful hotel last night,(2 adults and a child),it was fabulous,clean rooms,comfortable beds,great breakfast,staff friendly and amazing,very relaxed place in bar in evening,i would highly recommend staying here...

Room Tip: small cosy boutique hotel manor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JULIAMARYANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed here on our last night in Ireland and honestly I was expecting a comfortable, clean hotel and not much more. The staff was kind and welcoming, our room (and bathroom) was spacious and cozy at the same time, but the restaurant was unbelievable. We had experienced the Medieval Banquet at Bunratty Castle the night before and thought that would be the big farewell meal for us but the food at Bunratty Manor was beyond delicious. The atmosphere was so elegant that we felt under-dressed in our rumpled travel clothes and a bit self conscious but the staff still treated us as if we were visiting royalty. The breakfast buffet the next morning was also a delight, I can't imagine a better end to our visit to Ireland than the time we spent at Bunratty Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatyFitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here with my 2 friends this past May and was very happy with the accommodations. We had a ground floor front room and did not get any noise from traffic. The hotel is older but it was definitely acceptable. The receptionist was friendly and very helpful. Obviously, this is not a 4 star hotel but it is well worth the money and close to Bunratty Castle as well as close to Shannon airport. Would happily stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mise48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stopped here for a cup of coffee on our way home from a weekend in Killarney. The restaurant was closed as it was the October bank holiday Monday. We were greeted by Noel the owner , who said no problem come in and relax in the bar while he went to the trouble of making us the coffee. Not only did Noel bring the coffee ,but surprised us with Crossiants.
Thank you Noel and Fiona for your warm welcome and generous hospitality.
Dolores.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 39geraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews