We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
41
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirr castlequichequiet streetroaring firevaried menutraditional irish breakfastwell worth a visitbreakfast was excellentsconescarolineemporiumhomewaresaquarobicsirelandaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Enjoy coming here for a quick bite The meal choices here are very tasty and the lattes and sweet section is very tasty. At the other end of the cafe there is a shop where you can purchase home made clothes and other air purifier perfumes,etc. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Always make your needs known when booking your room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Gorgeous old house with lovely decorating. High ceilings in the room with velvet drapes. Young gal helped us with our luggage up the stairs. Wonderful breakfast and right down the street from the Castle and town.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The stables is a Georgian house and is beautiful, it is clean, very spacious and quit, the beds are comfortable. The host was very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and you had a good choice. We were near the town and Birr Castle. It even gives you details of how to seek medical attention if you need it. would definitely recommend the stables to anyone visiting Birr

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meadow52017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Love coming here with friends and family. The set up is very cosy and the arm chairs so relaxing, especially in the winter months with a large roaring fire. The club sandwiches are very delicious. So much to choose from and the puddings are delicious. The lattes are delicious.

Room Tip: make your needs known when booking you room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was fortunate to have a late lunch at the Stables last week when visiting family in Birr. The tea room offers a comfortable selection of seating and a short but diverse menu. I had the spicy chicken panini which was perfectly prepared. My cousin thoroughly enjoyed his mushroom soup and brown bread. We took the time to browse through the Emporium, a shop offering housewares, clothing and accessories. I still regret not purchasing a delightful small crystal chandelier that I admired on the visit. I will certainly be back at The Stables on my next trip to Birr.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kagcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews