We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lehinch Lodge - Guest House(Lahinch)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$149
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lios na Mara(Lahinch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
217
257
153
82
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
257
153
82
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffnice hotelswimming poolbar foodbuffet stylethe main streetbars and restaurantshotel barhen partytwo night staystaff were lovelystayed here for one nighta lovely staygolfkitchenettetownjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived with a baby and must say at first sight we were pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean.Lovely bathroom but they should clean their kettles in the rooms once and a while. Not too happy using it after seeing dirt stuck inside it. Not very 4*. Shower was really bad. Seemed to be clogged so water sprayed everywhere. Heat was a bit over the top in the hotel but thankfully they had provided a fan in the room. Slept very well. Breakfast very disappointing. Tasteless food and very poor choice. The breakfast room could have been a lot cleaner. Carpet was all pieces of food stuck on it !! As a 4* they still have a way to go on certain things.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank passagestpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and I can assure your feedback is greatly appreciated aswell as very helpful in our quest to ever improve. I have arranged with accommodation a full inspection of every kettle in the hotel so this issue will be resolved immediatelymany thanks for this feedback. As you can appreciate at this time of the year we have lots of families staying with us and I agree with you the carpet can get quite messy during breakfast service. The priority is turning tables over for waiting customers so at certain times during the service the floor gets neglected. I would however defend our choice and selection at breakfast time as I think it is very broad and has something for everybody.
I do hope we get another opportunity to host you and you have a more enhanced experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Was here last year and returned with the missus, she was as impressed as I was, great location 3 mins from everything , room spotless, wifi good, bit pricey but worth it, free parking, staff very friendly

Room Tip: Can't fault it
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hynesstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed and dined recently. Found everything to our liking .. The rooms are very clean and spacious . The dinner in the front Resturant was very tasty ..staff are very friendly and accomadated any request !

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are v nice
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mervin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in July of 2015 with my family for a short three night break while travelling around the country. We had a suite of rooms at the back of the hotel with bedrooms, a sitting room and small kitchenette.
Overall we found the hotel great. We arrived and checked in without any hassle at all. The rooms we had were at the back of the hotel so it's a bit away from reception but it's worth it for the decreased footfall past the door of the room. There is ample parking at the side and rear of the hotel with access right beside our room to the car park. Once out that door you can actually see the beach through the buildings on the next street. The walk to the beach takes less than two minutes to give you access to all that Lahinch beach has to offer.
We only used the hotel for breakfast which was buffet style in the main dining room. There was plenty to eat each day and the staff were lovely.
On one of our days staying here the weather wasn't great so we used the leisure centre. This is a great setup with ample machines etc for gym work and a huge supervised pool for the kids.
We used the hotel as a base to explore Ailwee caves, Cliffs of Moher and Spanish point, all of which were no more than 30 mins drive away.
In all we would love to head back here and would highly recommend for anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Lahinch area.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tonyc187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Been there on 14/8/2015 last week asked for room quite because i had a small child with me 3 oclock in the morning woke up to a party in 1 of the rooms next to me not a wink of sleep the food was bad in the evening. Also the breakfast was cold

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLGL, General Manager at Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

It is very disappointing to read of your poor experiences on your recent trip to our hotel. As you can appreciate there is a great variety of visitors to Lahinch some of whom are looking to experience the lively side of the town and more looking for a quiet family break. This is the challenge for us as a town centre location, we spend a lot of time and man hours preventing this though on some occasions we fail. It is our intention to meet every guest needs and on some occasions we fail and I apologise that you did not have the stay you were expecting.
In relation to cold food I find it very unusual as we have a buffet system to cater for the 200 hundred plus guests each morning and the challenge for us is to meet the demand!! To this end all our freshly cooked items are stored in constantly heated chafing dishes where they do not last long I can assure so to say I was surprised you found our breakfast cold would be an understatement.
Again many thanks for your contribution which we take very serious here and use as a tool and guide to ever improve our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews