We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
76
49
31
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
49
31
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmashbusy pubrooms are basicspent one night herecountry housepint of guinnessfantastic mealextractor fanthe location is perfectroom numberan updatelovely atmosphereb and blambenjoyable stayshayireland
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

It was our second visit as the first time we had no booking ( fair enough) the lobby restaurant was full and all reserved tables.
On the second visit I could tell why this spot was so popular so efficient very polite staff we felt welcome there.well managed .
Highly recommended. Beautiful view .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank farnaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The pub and restaurant are both top notch. Some of the best food we had in Ireland. Highly recommend the country pie and Eton Mess. Stay was simple but comfortable. Live music at the bar in the back was fantastic even though there were only a handful of people. Would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William Patrick... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Room was small but clean and reasonably furnished. Our power adapter would only work in one outlet but that could have been the adapter. The tavern downstairs is popular with the locals and the food is good. A lovely experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Enjoyed the bar and restaurant--servings and service. But after you leave the ground floor, the accommodations are marginal. Must be holding onto their 3 stars by their finger tips--or by the duct tape used to cover rips in the hall carpets. Some subtantial room refurbishing must be in the near future given the prime location and otherwise stellar offerings.

Room Tip: There might be some good ones--but none that I saw.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank reh343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Recently celebrated by daughters communion in the hotel and I can't thank the hotel and staff enough for all their help and assistance particularly Cathy and Mash. The food was wondering and they went out of their way to make it a truly wonderful occasion for all the family nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend the hotel for this type of small event where the personal touch makes all difference. Looking forward to coming back for the food, the staff and the wonderful friendly atmosphere, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen_ohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews