We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, simple, clean”
Review of KL Hotel

KL Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KL Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 1st time Im staying in KL hotel in Labuan, compare to others hotel, this hotel is cheaper and new. All the facilities are new and the hair dryer are attached too.
One thing very impressed, this is a non smoking hotel, whoever caught smoking inside the room or even the bathroom will be penalty RM200.
But another disadvantage is many karaoke/pub are just next door or nearby, so it is quite noisy in the late night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank PhoebeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Had a very pleasant stay even though on one of the nights, a drunk person kept on knocking on our door. The room was small but it's just the right size for sleeping and to freshen up. The quality of the appliances weee very good. The air cond, heater and hair dryer worked very well. Bedsheets are clean and replaced daily. Staffs are friendly and very accommodating. Overall a nice stay for an on budget trip. Will definitely stay here again when I do come to Labuan.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank zza2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel this year. The only thing that keeps me going there is because its new hotel & I like the toilet.

Good:
- New hotel
- Nice toilet
- Ample parking but you have to park before 6pm

Bad:
- No parking space after 6pm due to surrounded by pubs.
- Floor is a bit dusty.
- Noise at night is inevitable. You have to request room further from pub.
- The wifi name "DNA_Visitor1". I didn't realize it is free hotel wifi until my 2nd visit here. The receptionist never mention any free wifi during all my check-ins there.
- Fridge was free during my 2nd visit. But this time the said I have to move to bigger room to get the mini fridge plus need to topup RM10/day. To me, that is daylight robbery.

Normally my stay in Labuan will be more than a week. Today is the first day check in. Since I already paid for 2 nights, I'll check out the day after tomorrow & find another hotel. Better stay in Mariner. Can get breakfast & fridge no need to topup.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohd atiq j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This is a small, newer, mid range hotel straight inland from the ferry terminal. If you get to the general area you will probably be able to find the signs but it is mildly hard to find your first time in town. There are not many rooms but they are comfortable and fairly well appointed for this price range although they are quite small. The bathrooms are clean. Good selection of TV channels. There is very limited parking, I was able to get one of the few spaces right in front of the door one night. Overall this is a good choice for Labuan. There are not any common areas to speak of but the desk is well staffed and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bearchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The ambience of the room was not bad.. but paying for the rate of 100+ with a small room was unexpectedly. Many food stalls surrounding with walking distance. Easy parking, Quiet room but the window was too high. Recommended to stay.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Angrybird89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Town
1 km away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
115 reviews
0.8 km away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
524 reviews
2 km away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#3 of 10 in Labuan Island
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
96 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 20 in Labuan Town
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Labuan Avenue Hotel
Labuan Avenue Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Town
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KL Hotel

Address: Lot 23, Block D | Jati Shophouse, Jalan Jati, Labuan Town, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island > Labuan Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Price Range: RM 78 - RM 114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KL Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your KL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KL Hotel Labuan Island/Labuan Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing