We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Layover labuan”
Review of KL Hotel

KL Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KL Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for a night since im going back to kk via menumbok, an adventure of some sort for me. I checked in my stuff first as the room is not ready and i have to say the staffs are really friendly especially if you know how to start a conversation with them. As i entered the room, everything was great because during that time it is a new hotel. I slept like a bear despite that theres a pub located behind my room. Have it a go at this hotel if you're young and adventurous .

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Royce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for KL Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016

After the long journey we were quite desperate to find somwhere to stay and put our heads down. After quick investigation we found the KL Hotel. The rooms were cosy and clean and the place looked like a good shelter for travellers. The shower flows like a fountain and your bathing time will cut short, however, basic requirements are met. Free wifi outside the rooms.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarolaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 1st time Im staying in KL hotel in Labuan, compare to others hotel, this hotel is cheaper and new. All the facilities are new and the hair dryer are attached too.
One thing very impressed, this is a non smoking hotel, whoever caught smoking inside the room or even the bathroom will be penalty RM200.
But another disadvantage is many karaoke/pub are just next door or nearby, so it is quite noisy in the late night.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank PhoebeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights. Had a very pleasant stay even though on one of the nights, a drunk person kept on knocking on our door. The room was small but it's just the right size for sleeping and to freshen up. The quality of the appliances weee very good. The air cond, heater and hair dryer worked very well. Bedsheets are clean and replaced daily. Staffs are friendly and very accommodating. Overall a nice stay for an on budget trip. Will definitely stay here again when I do come to Labuan.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank zza2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel this year. The only thing that keeps me going there is because its new hotel & I like the toilet.

Good:
- New hotel
- Nice toilet
- Ample parking but you have to park before 6pm

Bad:
- No parking space after 6pm due to surrounded by pubs.
- Floor is a bit dusty.
- Noise at night is inevitable. You have to request room further from pub.
- The wifi name "DNA_Visitor1". I didn't realize it is free hotel wifi until my 2nd visit here. The receptionist never mention any free wifi during all my check-ins there.
- Fridge was free during my 2nd visit. But this time the said I have to move to bigger room to get the mini fridge plus need to topup RM10/day. To me, that is daylight robbery.

Normally my stay in Labuan will be more than a week. Today is the first day check in. Since I already paid for 2 nights, I'll check out the day after tomorrow & find another hotel. Better stay in Mariner. Can get breakfast & fridge no need to topup.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohd atiq j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labuan Town
0.0 km away
Tiara Labuan Hotel
Tiara Labuan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Labuan Island
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aifa Labuan
Hotel Aifa Labuan
#1 of 2 in Labuan Town
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Dorsett Grand Labuan
Dorsett Grand Labuan
#1 of 10 in Labuan Island
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Billion Waterfront
Billion Waterfront
#5 of 10 in Labuan Island
104 reviews
0.0 km away
Labuan Avenue Hotel
Labuan Avenue Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Town
17 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Labuan Point
Hotel Labuan Point
#1 of 20 in Labuan Town
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KL Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KL Hotel

Address: Lot 23, Block D | Jati Shophouse, Jalan Jati, Labuan Town, Labuan Island 87000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Labuan Island > Labuan Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Labuan Town
Price Range: RM84 - RM118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KL Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your KL Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KL Hotel Labuan Island/Labuan Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing