We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little taste of history and luxury”
other traveller has booked this property
Privacy at its best - Swim and enjoy yourself without any interruption
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy at its best - Swim and enjoy yourself without any interruption
Grand entrance of this palatial house of charchter Another shot of the entrance taken from another angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Privacy at its best - Swim and enjoy yourself without any interruption
Grand entrance of this palatial house of charchter
Another shot of the entrance taken from another angle
The stairway to the bedrooms and the entrance to the large kitchen
An artistic shot taken from the kitchen's window overlooking the pool.
Fully Equipped Kitchen with a large Dining table right beside it.
A staireway leading to a World War 2 Shelter (which can be only acessed from the House.
World War 2 Shelter (basement area)
Ensuite Bedroom classic design- The pictures doesn't make justice to the details involved.
Take a nap in this comftable King size bed! Would be great wouldn't it?
Large Jacuzzi Bath in the Ensuit Bathroom were everyone can relax whilst drink some champagne!
This level of confort is just unheard off !!
Second Ensuite bedroom
Third Ensuit Bedroom
The forth bedroom consists of 4 Bunk Beds
Stairecase leading to the Subathing area
Private Terrace overlooking the pool
Sunbathing area
Another Private Terrace
This bathroom is found on the ground floor
This bathroom is found on the second floor in conjuction with the second ensuit bathroom
This bathroom is found on the second floor in conjuction with the third ensuit bathroom
This bathroom is found in conjuction with the fourth bedroom(Bunkbeds)
The facade of the House with the statue on Good Friday procession
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Qormi, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AgnesThes...
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

4th time at Malta, but first time disappointed. A lot of plastic flowers, cheap paintings make this old house unaesthetic. Shelter under the house is worth to see, but I found much better shelters when I was visiting "Malta at war museum" in Birgu. We were 5 people travelling from Polen and Norway. We spent there a week. From the first morning when Pauline called 12 (!) times at 10 oclock to remind us about windows and doors, we were stressed out all the time. It is strictly forbidden to leave any door or window open. There is about 18. doors and windows in the house must to be checked every time you go out, or you go to sleep, becouse of very strong wind. I suggested we will pay deposit to make this easier for both sides, becouse we do not want the owner call us many times a day, but Pauline said she doesnt want to. Later they wanted us to pay for an outside lamp, which nobody was sure when was broken. It was posiibly broken before we moved to the house, but we werent sure. Cost of the lamp 45 euros. We coulndt wash dishes or take a shower in 2. days, becouse we hadnt hot water. Last day we wanted to make a deal with the owner at we do not pay for the lamp, becouse we hadnt hot water in the house for 2.days, but they didnt even want to talk about it. Pauline said she has never had such a client as we are, and she want us to leave the house. We couldnt even take a shower before she kicked us out. She said: get out from my house. Later her husband Saviour sent me mail where he wrote at it was only 20 euros, not 45 euros. Conclusion: we paid 1200 euros for a week there and we were kicked out becouse we didnt want to pay 20 euros. Then Saviour wrote to me at there was more damages in the house, but he can not say what exactly it was! He said at we are from western Europe and he doesnt like us! Conclusion: xenophobic Pauline and Saviour do not know how to do a business. They offered us a taxi from the airport to the house. Pauline was waiting for us at the airport 2.hours becouse airplane was late and she didnt know how to check airport webside with information about arrivals. Then she said to us at she cannot take us becouse we have luggage! Finally we ended up with suitcases on our knees, it was very dengerous and of course it costed (20 euros). Location of this place is quite good, becouse it is not far away from the bus stop. But there was bus strike when we were there. Be ready for 1.hour walk, or pay taxi (30 euros to Sliema). Bus drivers are not well paid, buses do not follow timetables, Many times we were waiting for a bus more than 45 minutes, many times bus didnt come at all. Conclusion: location is very important at Malta. Better to pay for an smaller apartment at Sliema then big house at Qormi. Other things: shops were closed for 2.days when we came, we couldnt clean dishes for 2.days. Pauline offered us a drop (literally there was a drop) of washing liquid. The house has no washing liquid becouse it is caterring she said. We found later at washing liquid costs only 1 euro!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
well what can i say, GOOD TASTES ARE NOT FOR EVERYBODY!
we had may people from Poland over the years but we have never met people so arrogant like you were. by the way not all the group was arrogant. only 2 Females. i suggest you read the other reviews so you can see for yourselves what to expect by visiting our beautiful house. Probably you did not understand the word "Self Catering"
you seem to talk negative all the time not only for our beautiful house but also on Malta in general. you mentioned transport and Shops, in Malta shops are since 3 years open also on Sundays so i cannot understand when you said shops were closed for 2 days. bus strike? it has been at least 10 years since we had our last bus strike?
you mentioned you were kicked out of the house, please do not be so cheap to say this. our agreement was that since you wanted a late check out as you had a late flight, you had to go out for the day and we will then meet at the airport with your luggage, however when we arrived at the house you wanted to go to the airport straight away. i took you myself at the airport and nobody kicked you out. all we had asked for a 20 Euros for a lamp that costs at least 45 Euros. you admitted that you broke it however did not want to pay it. anyway i will not say nothing more as otherwise this reply will be too long,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
thank you very much for reviewing our property. we hope to see you again soon in one of our properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barney61S...
spennymoor
1 review
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is in an ideal place (Qormi) for a base to explore the island. There is a good bus station and the town is situated only a few kilometres from the beautiful city of Valetta. There are many small shops as well as Lidl and Pavi , the larger supermarkets. We found a few local bars that made you very welcome . We have stayed all over Malta but this is at the top of our favourite list. Overall we had a fantastic time in this lovely country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked teverything, no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments on the property. Glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadsuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nicely presented property but some quirks”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented this property in mid July. The pictures are a very good representation of what you get: the main living room/dining room is huge, the bedrooms are well-appointed (two with en-suite) and the pool was a real hit with the children. For the price that's being charged, the house offers lots.

There are a couple of things that could be improved: the house had no amenities other than toilet paper when we arrived. The owner is a local and knows the area like the back of his hand. It would be really great if he would provide a map to his guests of local bakeries, restaurants, etc, that he recommends (and when they're open). That kind of inside knowledge is the kind of thing that makes good holidays great.

The bedrooms were also very, very warm. The sun sets shining onto the windows of the second bedroom and the kids bedroom so even with the curtains closed these rooms heated up considerably, making it hard for the kids to get to sleep. We had the windows open and moved a couple of fans up to their room to cool it down but it didn't really work. While this probably isn't a problem most of the year I suspect that the rooms will be very warm in July and August.

The other thing that caught us off-guard were the fireworks. We were in Qormi during the festival of the local saint and we got fireworks every day we were there from any time between 8PM and 10PM. There were also "morning fireworks" at about 8AM. I turns out the Qormi has several active fireworks clubs which make their own fireworks... I can't comment on whether we were just unlucky or if this is a regular occurrence...

Finally, if you're heading to Malta on a Sunday, please remember that Malta is a Catholic country and take the "Sunday as a day of rest" quite seriously. Very little is open after 12PM. If you arrive on a Sunday I can recommend the "Bread Shop" on Triq San Sabatien (just as you come into the town), it's a general store where you can get pasta, bread, drinks, tea, milk, etc. Emanuel bakery is also open from about 3:30PM on a Sunday and does really good pizza. It's about a 5 minute walk from the house and was a life-saver for us on the Sunday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, very comfortable beds, roof terrace
Liked least: Bedrooms too hot, fireworks every night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review and for the bottle of wine you left me! It.s good to know that you have appreciated the great value this house has to offer! I always leave a lot of information material and i can see that you have used a magazine called "Maze" as i found this on the kitchen table.This a very good magazine as it shows you exactly all the locations all over the Maltese islands.
As regards to the mentioning of the Fireworks i am sorry that you did not appreciate these as i had a high demand for this particular week and i refused 3 other bookings. The location of the house makes it ideal to see all the fireworks display from the comfort of the roof top and is easy to walk down to the city center.
As regards to the other comment regarding Sunday shops opening hours, i am very surprised to hear this as when you arrived from the airport we met in a local big supermarket (Pavi) where you were having a snack and this place is only about 5 minutes away from the house and this was on a Sunday at Noon! Pavi shopping centre and LIDL supermarket are only 5 minutes away from the house. Pavi offer a free delivery service!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing