We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Best Dive Centre !!

This is the perfect dive center !! In the most beautiful locations Tioman Dive Centre helped us... read more

Reviewed 22 February 2024
Iben G
via mobile
Great 3 days diving

Had a great time ‘end of season’ diving with TDC. We stayed at Japamala Resort and were collected... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2020
48magnusc
via mobile
Read all 334 reviews
  
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
293
32
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
32
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this diving school. Especially for first time divers. The school is very professional. We felt safe and had a lot of fun at the same time. All of the staff are nice and make you feel at home and part of the group.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RosieCotton85, General Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Lukas L,

Thank you for reviewing your time spent with TDC.
Your safety and having fun are the most important aspects for us, so I am so happy that you felt this.
Thanks again, and all the best,

From the TDC team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Did 4 dives with Tioman Dive Center and they were great. People working there are were friendly, helpful, careful and offer everything they can to help you. Their gear is very good and updated.
The Dive site itself is in the Swiss Cottage Inn, which seemed and looked great, but we were staying somewhere else.
I would definitely recommend this dive center to anyone who is traveling there.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Rimabohegab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RosieCotton85, General Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Rim_AboHegab,

Thank you so much for this great review of our dive centre.
Yes, we are based at The Swiss Cottage Resort in Tekek Village, and it is a popular place to stay... definitely recommend booking in advance for next time :)

Hopefully we can dive with you again in the near future.

Kind Regards, and Happy Bubbles for your future dives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Based at the Swiss cottage resort,in Teket village .Plenty of diverse and varied dive sites not to far away.Nice dive boat (backward roll entry)Wak and azrul were great boat captains and Hannah and Ellie are excellent dive guides.
Good kit,well maintained nice set up.
Two things to bear in mind dive centre does not accept payment by card,cash or paypal!!! this can be difficult as wifi is hit and miss and your limited with the amount you can withdraw,so forewarned.
Also its quite rocky underfoot when the tide is out and you have to walk ashore (post pm dive) so take your booties.
There's also a really good chinese restaurant nearby worth a visit between dives
It's a happy team very helpful and friendly thoroughly recommend them.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank martyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RosieCotton85, General Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi 1Martyn2,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review of your experience at TDC.
It's good to hear your experiences, and constructive feedback.
Our Boat Captains, Wak and Azrul are great, and it is nice for you to comment on the boat staff also :)
Yes, the WiFi on the island is not the fastest, so cash is always best, for your payments for most aspects of your stay! Accommodation, Food and Diving... I will make sure this is clear in our information sheets.
Thanks again for your kind words, and until next time... Happy Bubbles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Well ... here we are ... my review on Tioman Dive Centre.

What can i say - i did my Padi Open Water Dive Course there and here i am back again for my Advanced Open Water Dive Course.

TDC is truly a professional dive centre. If you're looking for a dive centre, trust me on this - go to TDC! The crew there is very professional, and everyone is like family there! The environment is so friendly and happy! Most importantly, its clean and the dive equipments are in great condition. Google Tioman Dive Centre, their prices are all on their website, write an email to Rosie (the boss) and she is always so ever ready to help and guide you there.

Highly and strongly recommended. Miss and love everyone at TDC :) can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank serenep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RosieCotton85, General Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Serene P,

What a great review.
It is great to hear you had this enjoyable experience at the dive centre and with all the staff here.
So there is only one question... When is your next trip? :)

All the best and Many Happy Bubbles to you all.

The Team at TDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Attended my open water dive certification there. Our visit was end of the month and nearing the monsoon season. We were a group of newbies and were relative slow in Understanding and executing what was practiced and learned. But staffs was really patient with us. Half way through the course, we were pre empt that we might not be able to complete our course and attained our certification by 1 of the staffs. But upon further discussion and some arrangement by their team, a swap of instructor was made to cater to us. And with her very warm guide and patience , my friends and i managed to successfully complete our course on time. Really grateful to all of them !
Highly recommended for their flexibility and understanding of fellow students.

English speaking course and are Australian run company.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank MsNuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RosieCotton85, General Manager at Tioman Dive Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi msnuli,

Thank you so much for this great review for TDC.
We do always try to be as flexible as possible, and I am so glad that we could make it work for you and your friends. It's good to hear that everyone went away happy in the end :).
We certainly do understand that different people need different teaching styles and I'm glad that we could accommodate you and your friends.
Hopefully we will be able to get you diving again in the future.

Thanks again, from the team at TDC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews