We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
195
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anglo saxon village local walks brick built thetford forest microwave and fridge decking area woodland setting double bed wet room country park fantastic setting local area home comforts dining table minute drive lovely break on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We would highly recommend the West Stow Pods to anyone looking for something different. Our pod had everything we needed, and was in excellent condition. Upon arrival we were recommended walks in the local area - which turned out to be superb. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkL4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Ed met us at reception - was lovely and welcoming.
Good location, secluded and the pod was big enough, warm and perfect!
Will definitely be returning and would recommend to anyone.
We also went to a local pub which was really good too.

Room tip: We chose the one far away from the others -
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coastal52794245120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Warm, comfortable, compact, nature on your doorstep. Hosts are attentive and helpful. Come prepared for outdoors life without having to put up a tent and still have access to the basic trappings of home. A great compromise. plenty of local attractions too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curiosity28035699349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in a megapod and it was so quiet and relaxing. The site and the pods are exactly as described. They are small but the space is so well utilised that everything fits in so well. Jan met us on arrival and was very helpful telling us about local places to visit. There is so much to do in the area and great walks and scenery are on the doorstep. The pods are warm and cosy even in late October and very comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet, cosy, relaxing place to unwind for a couple of days then this is perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Flyer48554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Such a lovely/amazing time my husband and i had........Quite and very relaxing. We wanted a break away from every day life and quality time together, and that we definitely had that. We stayed in a HollowPod ...... it was clean,tidy,quaint and really comfy. The hosts were very welcoming and very helpful, recommended places to visit.Would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank clobagh_drewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews