We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in ZAGORA”
Review of Archontiko Stamou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archontiko Stamou
Ranked #1 of 14 Zagora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

From the desire to spend a very relaxed holiday in a place where the rumble and the agitation of the city is as small as possible, we have this wonderful place in Pelion, Zagora where it really seemed like time stood still. ARCHONTIKO STAMOU. I was greeted by the most friendly and helpful person in Pelion, Yorgos who guided us and recommended the best beaches to visit and the best taverene eat! Room look gorgeous and very clean with nice furniture but the very special was serving breakfast in the beautiful garden with the smell of jasmine and chirping birds. We just loaded our batteries on our own. And the 10 hours to go there are nothing but the marvelous beauty. And wild beaches still remained etched on my retina long! I'm just waiting to come back and it's definitely going to be Archontiko Stamou!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Oana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

The room and the service were excellent.I recommend it to someone definetely.From there you can easily go and visit nearby villages and if it is winter you can both go for ski.The landscape includes trees and bushes and the beauty of the aegean sea.The only bad thing is the approach just because the road is full of turns in the forest while driving up the mountain.The rooms are not modern , mine includes a fireplace, airconditioning, three beds a huge wardrobe and two tv's.The service was excellent and the food at the café -bar was fantastic.I want to thank Mrs Katerina and Mr. George for making our visit better.

Room Tip: The upper floor has more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Γιωργος Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

great place beautiful rooms. very warm hospitality.

the breakfast is fresh with local dishes.
the hotel is close to the center of the village where there is restaurants and a nice bar.
there is a big supermarket close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markab20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The restoration of the building is very impressive and committed to being genuine. The owners have tried and try hard to look after their guests (some seem to choose to return regularly showing a strong affection for this hotel). The breakfast is excellent. Two small issues could be with the sound proofing at high season and the mattress which was not very comfortable. However the central heating is generous and the rooms are very clean so overall the place rates high because it is genuine and characterful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Rooms are nice and large (not modern but on the quaint side) but what really makes this place special is the owner, Yourgos. At breakfast every day in the charming garden, he would advise us where to go and what to see. When we had a medical problem he was really helpful. The breakfasts are amazing, with different Greek dishes served every day. We stayed here for three days and really looked forward to our breakfast "surprise".
The village is great, people are friendly and take Yourgos' advice and eat at Nikki. We ate there twice and during our two week trip throughout Greece, this restaurant was one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagora
8.8 km away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
302 reviews
11 km away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
62 reviews
6.6 km away
Kalderimi Country House
Kalderimi Country House
#2 of 23 in Mouresi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Guesthouse Kapaniaris
Guesthouse Kapaniaris
#3 of 14 in Zagora
31 reviews
2.1 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chorefto
108 reviews
8.6 km away
12 Months Luxury Resort
12 Months Luxury Resort
#2 of 6 in Tsagkarada
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Stamou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Stamou

Address: Zagora Pelion | Magnesia, Zagora 370 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Zagora
Price Range: RM269 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archontiko Stamou 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Zagora, the biggest among the 24 villages of Pelion Mountain- Magnesia, you can find "Archontiko Stamou". A traditional stone-built Boutique Hotel, built two centuries ago by Pantos family, a wealthy and famous family of the region. Boutique Hotel, "Archontiko Stamou", has been recently completely renovated with respect to the unique architecture and style of the old building and in combination with the natural beauty of Pelion and the love of its current owners, has become the ideal resort for rest and relaxation that enchants the visitor any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Archontiko Stamou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing