We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zagora Hotel(Zagora)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Kapaniaris(Zagora)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
115
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hospitalitythe ownerspecial placefell in loveenjoyed our staybeautiful gardenaegean seaguestsfireplacepeliongeorgegreecebeachesvillageaccommodationbeautywinter
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The room and the service were excellent.I recommend it to someone definetely.From there you can easily go and visit nearby villages and if it is winter you can both go for ski.The landscape includes trees and bushes and the beauty of the aegean sea.The only bad thing is the approach just because the road is full of turns in the forest while driving up the mountain.The rooms are not modern , mine includes a fireplace, airconditioning, three beds a huge wardrobe and two tv's.The service was excellent and the food at the café -bar was fantastic.I want to thank Mrs Katerina and Mr. George for making our visit better.

Room Tip: The upper floor has more quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Γιωργος Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

great place beautiful rooms. very warm hospitality.

the breakfast is fresh with local dishes.
the hotel is close to the center of the village where there is restaurants and a nice bar.
there is a big supermarket close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markab20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The restoration of the building is very impressive and committed to being genuine. The owners have tried and try hard to look after their guests (some seem to choose to return regularly showing a strong affection for this hotel). The breakfast is excellent. Two small issues could be with the sound proofing at high season and the mattress which was not very comfortable. However the central heating is generous and the rooms are very clean so overall the place rates high because it is genuine and characterful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philippos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Rooms are nice and large (not modern but on the quaint side) but what really makes this place special is the owner, Yourgos. At breakfast every day in the charming garden, he would advise us where to go and what to see. When we had a medical problem he was really helpful. The breakfasts are amazing, with different Greek dishes served every day. We stayed here for three days and really looked forward to our breakfast "surprise".
The village is great, people are friendly and take Yourgos' advice and eat at Nikki. We ate there twice and during our two week trip throughout Greece, this restaurant was one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Can you imagine an ancient place, completely renovated, with all facilities, but keeping the tradition in every small detail untouched? If not, you have to visit this magic 4* boutique hotel and discover the Greek hospitality (φιλοξενία). 9 different rooms, spacious with balconies with front view or quiet and cosy in back. We have chosen room 4 and we called it "Feng Shui" room after how the walls are painted and because we spent there 7 very relaxing days. The soul of these place is the owner, a young, nice, educated and intelligent man who guided us not only through amazing places around, but with him we discovered the history, geography of this region and many other interesting stories. Mountain and sea in the same place. He recommended us best tavernas, to feel and live the real Greek spirit. Good and various breakfast, nice music at bar. A warm atmosphere where I just can't wait to go back, to spent also few winter days, in one of those romantic rooms, with fireplaces. And of course, I recommend this magic place to all my friends who want to see another amazing side of Greece.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews