We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doolin Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dale View(Doolin)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahermaclanchy House B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
768
63
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
63
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittataaran islandsduck eggother guestssitting roomfresh eggswonderful hostsporridgeher husbandgus o'connor's pubperfect locationshort walkb bsmade us feelfisher streetyogurtlovely home
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We decided to elope and found this place online and we just had an amazing experience from start to end.
Every thing imaginable was organised for us before we got there. I felt like I didn't have to lift a finger. The flowers champagne handmade chocolates and cake was organised and included in the price. They also contacted a few humanists to conduct our legal ceremony. Also it was organised upon my request to have a hairdresser to come to the venue on the morning so it was pure relaxation. This cost extra but was totally worth it for the piece of mind and convenience. The owners Niall and Darra were so attentive,you could tell they enjoy the wedding as much as we did. They were also very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and coastal drives.
Sea view house is a beautiful location within the heart of the village and ocean views that would take your breath away at the start of the cliffs of moher.
All the food was amazing all fresh and local, you could see the hens that lay the eggs across the road. The rooms were spotless and the bed was so comfortable. It was pure luxury accommodation. Our only regret about the whole thing was that we didn't stay longer, if we were able we would have stayed four days. We will be back again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackdiamond91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at Sea View House for 2 nights in early October as part of our honeymoon trip. We have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The location is breathtaking, the B&B itself is gorgeous, clean and very comfortable, and Niall and Darra are a delight! Such wonderful host! Check in was a breeze and came with some much needed cups of coffee. Niall arranged for us to go to the Music House that night and we had the best time - were so thankful that he recommended it. Breakfasts every morning were absolutely delicious - you can tell a lot of time and effort go in to their cooking (my husband is a chef and absolutely raved about our meals). We would absolutely stay here again, it's amazing! Thank you for welcoming us in to your home and creating some lovely memories for us! :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

What more could you want? Fantastic rooms, breathtaking views, staff that treats you like a long lost relative, and the best location in town. Darra and Niall combine to bring you the best B&B in Doolin and well worth the dollar you spend.

A quick opening presented itself and we were met with the opportunity to stay at Sea View House for one night while exploring the Cliffs of Moher. Darra was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond for all our travel needs. We accessed the trail just a few hundred yards from Sea View House, making everything extremely travel friendly.

Upon our return, we were greeted with refreshments and a warm hearth. We slept soundly and were greeted with a brilliant breakfast from Niall the following morning. Perfect way to cap off the tail end of the trip. The views from the large front porch are brilliant in the evening or in the early morning with a nice cuppa.

The star of this stay, however, is Lucy. Damn good pupper. Should we return to Doolin, we would absolutely stay again. If you miss out, you're doing yourself an extreme disservice.

Room Tip: Contact Darra with plenty of advance notice to secure a room. All rooms on the property are well-stocked and looked fantastic!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthewhornyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Darra greeted us upon our arrival. She showed us our rooms which were very clean and nicely decorated. The B&B was spotless and the views breathtaking (could see ocean from bedroom window. She was very warm and hospitable and provided tips and suggestions on what to do during our stay. The breakfast was great and the other guests were delightful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We were met with a great welcome. Information from our hosts for our days out from Doolin was spot on and meant we made the most of our time.
Comfortable and spotless room. Breakfast had lots of choice, although we stuck with The Full Irish which was lovely every time.
Would recommend and we'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nelson252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews