We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Doolin
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackberry Lodge B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aille River Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
422
162
39
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
162
39
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelfitz's barwedding coordinatorrecommend hotelbrown breadcraft beerchecking outwedding venuehotel barthe publittle touchestop classfollowing morningtrad musicroom was spaciouswild atlantic waysmall town
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a family occasion recently, what a gem of a hotel. The most relaxed weekend I have even spent in a hotel. The bedrooms were so quiet, not a sound to be heard anywhere. Didn't see a cleaner yet the rooms were serviced. The food was fantastic. The staff were so helpful & friendly. I will be back again for more.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank as08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel has pleasant, clean, warm, modern rooms, but still has personality. It is attached to a charming pub that features EXCELLENT traditional Irish music performances nightly. There is also a restaurant and a sort of deli. So there are plenty of eating and drinking options....which can be good if it's cold and rainy out. The town of Doolin itself is tiny but well-situated. You can walk right into it from the hotel; it's only maybe 1/4 mile away. The hotel has parking, which is great. The main thing I found lacking was the wifi, which was really pretty bad.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Hotel Doolin this weekend for The Doolin Folk Festival held at the hotel. We didn't stay this time however I have stayed before and it's above a first class place to stay.
This time we ate, drank & danced at the hotel. The bar food and restaurant food is top notch. Service was swift and friendly. Reasonably priced. Superb atmosphere. Festival was well set up in the back garden/court yard and marquee. Locally sourced good quality food tents. Adequate bar service and a really lovely classy festival feel with the absence of people falling around drunk etc.
This is without doubt a place I would love to have a wedding.
It deserves to be a 5* hotel but without the stuffy 5* feel. Fantastic place to be alone, with friends, in a couple or with a young family

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with a fun bar and music. We had a great dinner with our group. I also had a medical emergency and they arranged for an ambulance. However despite making arrangements with the hotel and our tour group, our luggage was not sent to our next destination. When this oversight was noted the hotel arranged for it to be delivered.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

A family wedding was booked in the hotel and organised by the hotel, we stayed two nights. The room was spacious and as the hotel is relatively new everything was clean and wellwell evidence appointed. The wedding was a huge success and the staff were friendly and professional.
Breakfast was included in the price and was comprehensive and well cooked. All in all it was a lovely experience for all the family and guests. I would certainly stay again should I return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews