We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
29
11
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
11
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straits quay f b manager bell boy four nights nice hotel enjoyable stay breakfast spread food court gurney drive swimming pool sea view tesco gym tv floor deco bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Interior of the hotel was very nice, clean and feels new. Easy access to parking (even better when you get a parking at level 3). Tesco and food court nearby. Drive to Georgetown and Batu Ferringhi area not very far away, Tg Tokong being somewhat in the middle of the 2.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank budi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Jazz Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Budi83,
Thank you very much for giving us full ratings as well as the good comments about the hotel. I agree the hotel location is ideal as it is just as easy going to the touristic are of Batu Feringghi or heading towards the Heritage area of Georgetown. We hope to see you soon again and do help spread the good word to your friends and family who may have plans to visit Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Great hotel midway between Georgetown and Batu Ferringhi with mall and supermarket across the street. Easy access to public transportation. Room and bathroom was bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool and gym was quiet and tranquil.

Room tip: High floor has better view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Jazz Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear VY,

It is always most satisfying to see a good review by our guests. We really appreciate your sincere gesture in giving us full ratings and good points of the hotel location and facilities.
We wish you a happy and blessed festive year end and hope to see you soon again,
Come join Experience Penang Year 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Fantastic experience at this hotel. First impression is the last impression as it says.. I was late for check in but the front desk staff at the hotel very friendly and professional, they guided me to my room, also the hotel no doubt the interior and services at their best. The staff I met very good at first place, theirs names were as Mr. Sanket, Miss Renu & Miss Maz. The food and breakfast very refreshing even I got the room of my choice on request the sea view room. The top floor swimming pool was just amazing. The view from my room was delightening. Also if u wanna go for shopping its right in front of hotel. Very comfy rooms, I would really like the appreciate the staff and also the owner for such a good staff. Would really like to visit the place again for sure..

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Venture43793628566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Jazz Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Sir,

Seeing your review just make our day as hoteliers. We are always ready to serve and ensure all our guests bhave a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. I will personally ensure that Renu, Maz and Sanket get the recognition for their good services rendered.
Next year Penang in conjunction with Visit Malaysia Year 2020 will be doing our very own Experience Penang Year 2020. There will be a lot of events and activities for everyone to experience and enjoy. We hope you will make some travelling plans to visit us again next year. Have a blessed and wonderful festive year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

This is a very new hotel. We got an amazing deal to say the least. The staff at the hotel are very professional and nothing is to much for them.
Breakfast has a huge choice and the staff are very quick to remove dirty plates. The roof top pool has great view.
There is plenty of food around the area. There is also a laundry 3 doors up if you need to do some washing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank joday013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Jazz Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Joday013,

We are so glad that you have described your stay with us as AMAZING. This is very encouraging and will just motivate us all to keep pursuing our quest to be one of the Best Hotels in Penang. We are indeed still new but all of us share the passion of providing the best hospitality services we can. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Penang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We only had one night at the Jazz Hotel, and we wished we could've stayed for longer! The hotel was beautiful, the room was spacious, and the view from the room was incredible. Some of the most friendly and helpful staff we met during our 2 weeks in Malaysia. The rooftop pool was beautiful, although there weren't any staff around to serve at the rooftop bar. They also provided a complementary cake to celebrate our honeymoon. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzHotelPenang, General Manager at Jazz Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Laura H,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are truly touched to have been part of this special celebration. Congratulations from all of us here!

We appreciate the feedback highlighted to us in regards to the pool attendant. Please allow us to look into this matter. If time permits, kindly email us your date of visit at info@jazzhotelpg.com to escalate the matter further.

We look forward to hearing from you and love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews