We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved our stay at Casa Blevio!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Blevio

Garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view
Lower ground level view Terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Garden view
Lower ground level view
Terrace view
Living room
Garden
Living room view
Dining room
Kitchen
Ground floor bed
Bathroon
Entrance
Steep staircase
Blevio from other side of Lake
Blevio walking path
Blevio village
Sunset from Blevio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Blevio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Poem60
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at Casa Blevio!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Blevio was even more beautiful than it looked in the photos. It has so much character. A winding staircase leads to the main living area, which has amazing views of Lake Como. Behind the house, steep stairs lead to deck chairs facing even more spectacular views of the lake. It was unbelievably beautiful. I would have been happy spending our entire holiday just at Casa Blevio.
The house was spotlessly clean and well organised. A bowl of fresh fruit on the table and cupboards with thoughtful provisions made us feel very welcome when we arrived. On rainy days we really appreciated Craig's DVD's and English novels.Casa Blevio was excellent value for money.
Casa Blevio is in a great location. It's only a bus ride away from the the lovely town of Bellagio (loved shopping there), not far from Como and there are some great walks to nearby villages.
We didn't meet the owner Craig, but found him really accommodating and friendly making arrangements with him by phone. Craig's father and mother-in-law help to look after his property - and they were extremely helpful and kind. We really appreciate their thoughtfulness. They picked us up from the railway station and went out of their way to help make our holiday one to always remenber. What lovely people they are. Many, many thanks Gianluigi and Erica.
We had a fantastic holiday in Casa Blevio and hope that we can return very soon. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views - and the owner's wonderful in-laws
Liked least: The steps at first - but we got fitter as the holiday progressed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 8 December 2011 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the friendly hosts
Liked least: Infrequent buses
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jetsetter...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Blevio was really lovely, the location was great andthe apartment, very clean and comfortable with nice views overlookingthe lake. We were met by the lovely agent who was very helpful andknowledgeable about the area. Would definately stay again when we goback to Italy.

Thanks Craig! Anne & Adrian australia

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2011
Once we learned of the problem with the heating, we called an engineer to come and look at the heating unit. The problem was fixed, and we provided all the extra bedding we could to minimise the inconvenience to our guests - very sorry about the inconvenience. The heating is working as normal now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing