We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea 'N Sky(Uvongo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraceleadsgateunitsresortbeach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Wow, what can I say. Club Hecienda is the best. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay there. Thank you to Oddette, Grace (Lodge manager) and Cynthia our house keeping lady. The place is secure, very clean and have best entertainment facilities that you do mot even have to leave the lodge for entertainment. I have even recommended it to my entire family. Be warned we coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kumkani2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHacienda, General Manager at Club Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Kumkani,
Thank you so very much for this awesome review. It was such a pleasure hosting you and your family at Club Hacienda and we certainly look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Grace, Odette and Cynthia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to relax & just enjoy the sea & beach then Club Hacienda in Shelly Beach is a must stay.Walking out on the porch the access gate across the lawn leads right onto a clean white sandy beach.There are 2 types of units for big & small families.The duplex units gives you clear sea views.The units are well sized, clean & neat & also well equipped.The managers & staff are friendly & keeps the resort running at full capacity.Club Hacienda is in my opinion just a lovely place to relax, enjoy the fresh sea breezes & views of the ocean.

Please note: the resort is home to several feral cats.They are all fixed by the local SPCA.They are fed & cared by the resort managers.Some of the cats are shy & others very friendly. Guests are requested to not feed the cats personally however donations of catfood can be given to the managers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHacienda, General Manager at Club Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Good morning Annette,
Thank you for the lovely comments regarding Club Hacienda. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you during your stay with us and we sincerely hope you will be visiting Club Hacienda soon. A big thank you also for the cat food donations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Facilities were excellent, we will certainly use Club Hacienda again.
The location suited us and everything was close by. The staff were very friendly and we were treated as royalty. Thank you Club Hacienda.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H3068EMjoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHacienda, General Manager at Club Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Good morning Casquilho family,

It was such a pleasure hosting you during your stay with us. Thank you for the most encouraging comments. We at Club Hacienda strive to make our guest feel at home. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Grace and her lovely family and staff for hosting us for the past week. The resort is so well kept and the staff all friendly and yet professional. We checked in from St Michaels and the staff at St Michaels called Grace to see if we could check in earlier as we didn't want to lug our luggage around. The staff on both ends were just wonderful. Grace called back as soon as our apartment was ready. Though not as modern, the interior is big, cosy and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The play pens, pools and games room are all gorgeous. Thursday night was karaoke which we enjoyed with the other guests and our hosts were so much fun and entertained as well as spoilt us with drinks and snacks. As we have teenagers, their only gripe was the very little wifi for one device. The mobile signal seems generally bad in the area so upping the wifi/data might be a good idea. We saw a duiker roam in the yard and the sight of the sun setting on the beach behind the resort was fabulous. The beach is just a short walk from the back gate. The side gate leads to the Spar and Shelley Centre so really not much driving required. We walked to a restaurant for supper one evening and walked to the Centre for movies one morning. A wonderful place with wonderful people. Loved it! Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHacienda, General Manager at Club Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Angela,
it was an absolute pleasure hosting you and you family at Club Hacienda. Thank you for the lovely comments and suggestions - will definitely follow up. So glad you enjoyed our music evening and thank you as well for attending. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Regards,
Grace and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Pros. Pleasant Accomodation, access to beach (not a swimming beach)
Cons. Lights in rooms were cheap. Couldn't read at night. Hosts had continual arguments with each other. Staff had 'if I have to' attitude. Activities were badly put together.
Overall. Won't rush to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First_Resorts, General Manager at Club Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your valuable review of our resort.

It is a real pity that the beach is not a swimming one. All our guests are informed upon arrival that the ocean in front of our resort is not a swimming beach as there are no lifeguards or shark nets in place

We are so sorry that you did not report any lights being cheap or that you could not see. The exciting news is that we are in the process of replacing all our bed lights.

Management apologise that you had to bear the burden of contract workers arguing – as we were in the process of having our reception/office revamped – and there were tilers, contractors, cabinet makers etc on site and they were continually arguing with each other - Wonderful news is that our reception was finally complete on Friday 14th April 2017.

Our dedicated team offer activities in the morning as well as in the afternoon, to help us improve on this, please send us your suggestions to help make them more exciting, as this is how we improve our resort.

Management apologise profusely for staff with “if I have to attitude” - this will be addressed but need to know which staff members were involved. We will call a special training session to improve on their skills.

I am so sorry that your experience was not a good one and we at Club Hacienda sincerely apologise.

Kind regards,
Grace Brink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews