We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Backadal(Gothenburg)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elisero Hotell(Gothenburg)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
First Hotel Kviberg Park(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sankt Jorgen Park(Gothenburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Winn(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Hotel(Gothenburg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tidbloms Hotel(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orgryte(Gothenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
0
13
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
13
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

+ Great beds (double room consist of two 120cm beds), clean toilets, showers and sheets. TV(!)

- Breakfast was okay, but simple. The eggs were not boiled though.

But again, we paid 600dk for a double room.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Room very small but ok. Little fridge annoying as it goes on and off and in the small confines of this room quite noisy, ended up unplugging. We did not face E45 so we didn't highway instead we heard noise on Surte's Main Street. The black tables in the eating room and places where you can sit in the hall are all sticky ! Don't know what they use but it's horrible, sticky sticky. Forget having something sent to the hotel since they claim they only go to get post in their box once or twice a month!!! Unfortunately, there is no one in charge late at night and one evening we were surrounded by drunken bums playing on instruments, we also had fighting in the hallway that subsided after a bit. We stayed for 11 days and will not return to Hotel Surte when we come back. It was just too cheap. While close to Göteborg the driving is a mess, back and forth on E45 to E6 and not just due to construction. Great pub with excellent food in the town though, not much to chose from but what they had was good.

Room Tip: Wouldn't bother, sorry.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The hotel is located next to a busy highway, but it very well protected from noise. One simply does not have impression there is traffic running nearby. It is easy to reach it by car or train. There is a free parking lot for hotel guests.

The stuff is very polite and nice. They assisted me with a late arrival in the best manner and helped me with finding a local address.

Breakfast could be more diverse. I stayed for six days and almost everyday there was the same choice of meals. The offer of food should be wider, so everyday guests could combine a different breakfast.

In general, I recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Absolutely deserves attention with both service and price.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZoranRistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Very clean rooms, small tv and a small fridge,good price. Free wifi and breakfast. It is about 10 min drive from Gothenburg centrum.This hotel is 20km from Gothenburg City with the car on the E45 - the hotel has free parking for the guests. The railway station is a short walking from the hotel ,with that you reach Gothenburg City in only 10 minutes!Give it a try you wont be dissapointed:)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

we are really happy for or choice for this hotel ! me and my girlfreind did this prenotation from Italy as we are transfering in Goteborg. This hotel is 24km from Goteborg driving with the car on the E45, even the railway station is 500mt. walking from the hotel and in front at the hotel there is a bus stop that goes to Goteborg every 20 min. so it's perfect. and plus they have there own parking, and belive me its important in Goteborg its quite expensive in the parking areas in town. the room was nice and clean had a good choice of food at breakfast and so i think that s important! P:S where still here it's one month, because we are waiting to get a house. so they have good prices!!!!! don't miss a visit to a beautiful lake near, Surtejon!!

Room Tip: which room you choose it's nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews