We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Life Up Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Park(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B2 Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Fern Paradise(San Sai)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    0
    0
    2
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    2
    0
    0
    2
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights because we wanted a nearby place to see the Yeepeng lantern release. Most other guest were from China and part of packaged tours.

    At times, some of the issues we faced were really quite comical and entertaining.

    The good
    - the staff tried their best. In-house restaurant staff were very polite. Concierge staff tried their very best with our requests
    - they let us store my wife's expressed milk in their convenience store Walls ice-cream freezer. LOL.
    - really really affordable
    -decent but dated rooms

    The bad
    - 'spa' is closed
    - its location is actually a little far in from the main road, and it is about 5km from the Meditation centre where the lanterns are released
    - swimming pool was teeming with pond-skaters
    - in-house transport was the biggest problem, they kept us waiting more than 1 hour twice!! And getting cabs from the place didn't seem easy as well. Be prepared for delays even with cabs.
    - doors were really creaky, and they helped us oil the hinges with ?cooking oil and cotton wool (more comical than bad)
    - though the restaurant staff were pleasant, breakfast was mostly cold @9am
    - their staff though willing, gave me the impression that they were students.
    - gave me an impression that the place was on its last legs.

    Sigh....

    Stayed: October 2014
    Thank DrJohnWong
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2014

    Had trouble finding the place as it had changed name in the last month from 'Nara Boutique and Resort' to 'the Perfect Resort and Spa'.
    We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights through booking.com and arrived round 11.30pm.
    On arrival we found out that our rooms were not available. We were downgraded and were supposed to move the next day. I declined and after about 1 hour they managed to get us 2 rooms.
    Got to the room and here is what we found:
    - old bathroom (the hot water is a different story)
    - wifi totally unreliable
    - no tv
    - no refrigerator
    - most of the lights in one room not working
    - the other room had all sockets not next to the bed but in the middle of the head rest (and they were giving off sparks)
    - hard bed and king size meant 2 beds put side by side
    - one room had a nice sofa but no water cooker and opposite for the other room.
    - very noisy rooms
    - very little toilet paper
    Hot water: please put on the hot water in the sink, and only then you get (some) hot water in the shower. Please take the shower in the bath; if you use the one next to the bath, the water runs everywhere in your bathroom but not into the drain...
    Breakfast: open until 10am. Got there 9.30 and found almost zero food. The 'waitress' had some eggs made, but that was the only positive really. No real juice and the coffee was the same powder and water type.
    Ate in the restaurant one evening. Not too bad and thankfully the prices, being low, reflected the lack of quality.
    Glass noodle soup without noodles as they ran out...
    Another dish far too much fish sauce.
    Another noodle soup dish was served in a plate, not a bowl. When we complained, we were given an empty bowl and were left to our own.
    We did not use any of the other facilities.

    • Stayed: December 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Peter D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2013

    同意之前其他評論者所說:絕對不要考慮住這個旅館. 這個旅館離清邁將近一小時車程, 房內連吹風機都沒有, 而且向櫃台還借不到, 好像不提供吹風機是理所當然的. 服務人員習慣說謊, 假裝聽不懂, 說稍後會給, 過幾天要的東西還是都沒有. 這個旅館是泰國人服務的恥辱, 我住泰國旅館那麼多次, 從未遇上品質如此差的旅館. 更糟的是價格還可以改來改去, 根本沒有信用可言. 泰國好的旅館其實很多, 千萬不要來這裡受氣, 毀了愉快的假期. Never try to come to this place, as other reviewers have sugguested. This resort does not has a spa while calling itself spa resort. It does not provide even hair dryer to the customers, and the hotel service people lies all the time. The food is also terrible, compared to other Thailand hotels for the same price. The location is terrible, it takes alomost an hour to go to Chiang Mai city center, which cost about 450B each way. The room has insectcide smell when you get in. You better open the window for at least 4 hours before you sleep. It is total waste of time and money to consider staying here if your plan is to tour Chiang Mai. For such inconvenience and horrible services, you should not consider staying here even if they offer the room for free.

    Room Tip: Unlike what people usually think, Chaing Mai's air is very polluted. You should consider hotels outside Chiang Mai downtown, such as the Empress Hotel which needs just 10-minute walk from the Night Bazaar and the air is much better than the Chiang Mai downtown.
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Francis293913
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 February 2012

    Stayed here during the Yee Ping Festival 2011, We got to the hotel only to find absolutly no one there - not a soul in sight! We waited around reception for over 30 minutes and then finally a young man appeared from down the corridor. We got checked in and our room was ok - however the toilet did not flush! One call to reception and we had a new room (they had plently free!) within minutes. During our stay we only saw two other couple's at the hotel. Don't be fooled by the website - the pool is more like a pond, there is no restaurant and there is defanatly no spa!

    We only booked this hotel because it was close to were the festival was taking place.

    Avoid this place at all costs

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ats112
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2011

    I wish I'd seen the previous reviews of this place - however, it's also known as the Lanna Wellness Resort and Spa which is what I booked it under. I arrived at the hotel after being ripped off by the taxi driver - the taxi co. at the airport told me it would take about an hour to get there and charged 460Bhat. To give you an idea, it costs 150Bhat to get into central Chiang Mai...this place was about about 10kms away so the 460Bhat was a rip off. Already being in a bad mood from that, we get the hotel and show them my booking form (I booked through Hostel World) after a confusion and the reception staff calling the owner back and forth for almost an hour. We're finally told that the owner "didn't authorise Hostel World to make bookings on her behalf". So we've paid a deposit for nothing. The rates online were 1800Bhat per night for my family...however we ended up being charged 2200Bhat and being told that was with a discount. We were tired and hungry and I was trying to keep an eye on two restless boys.

    The receptionist offered to take us to get something to eat and after some discussion decided that they wouldn't charge for this but then later decided they would. We were meant to stay for four nights but left after one. They added on a number of extras and no one could tell us what they were for. We refused to pay until we were told. They were trying to charge us 500Bhat for a ride into the city and back which had never happened.

    There was no restaurant and we're vegetarian. We were offered salad in the morning and some papaya - which I'm allergic to anyway.

    The place could have been wonderful but it looks run down and like an old hospital of some sort. It was eerie considering that we saw no other guests. I run my own business and I would never dream of treating people like the owner of this place.

    The Natuaral Wellness Resort makes what could have been a pleasant holiday into an annoying and unhappy experience. There's no 'wellness' in that.

    Absolutely pathetic.

    • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank reeplay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews