We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balzac Campground Rv Park & Storage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Balzac
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
0
2
7
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
7
4
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

On first glance this campground scared me. Bit worried when people who had been at a local hockey event dashed back to their rigs and literally shot out of the park. Meantime the permanent home facing us had various people boarding up a window, cars coming and going and shooting prairie dogs with air guns. However they did settle down, Noone about when we arrived so parked ourselves. A few other tourists turned up and felt a bit more secure. Not terribly well looked after site but this was the only one near to where we had to return the motor home. Husband said the showers were okay. By next mornng we had had a restful night and no problems so perhaps should not judge by appearances. Power hook up and dump but no internet.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ladybrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed to the south of the main building, in the middle of the longline of trailers. There was quite a few open spaces for it being a busy weekend. After seeing all the negative reviews about this place we were nurvous comming in. But we havent had as bad a time as what everyone else here has said. We didnt use their showers or bathroom, as we stayed at a full service site so that wasnt necessary. There is a big feild in front of all the trailers that could be used for kids playing. They also have basketball close to the front. Where we stayed wernt that many long term trailers (although there were some and it would have been nice to see those people pick up the bags of garbage outside their trailers) it didnt smell like sewage on this side. My husband did say it did smell on the north side though.
You can hear the murr of the highway but not enough that it woke up us or the kids at night.
Our water connection had a leak. But was still useable. Water did NOT smell though like I heard in other reviews.
Staff was friendly when we were checking in. And price was good.
Overall if we were just looking for a place to stay/keep the trailer for a weekend while we explored aroubd Calgary/areas, we might come back here. It wasnt as bad as others said. But its not a resort so I dont suggest comming if youre looking for one.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Duane Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Worsts campsite ib the world i guess. Nothing good about it. Better stay home or go somewhere else pls. Lots of old creepy old man here.Disgusting everywhere. Muddy place everywhere. Nothing good to say.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Luckylifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We only used this campground as a 'storage' site while we took a trip to Edmonton to visit family. There was no water hook up as it was October and weather was low at night. Spaces and areas are a bit tight. Washrooms are NOT usable, without chance of contracting some form of bacteria. Bring flip flops for the shower. Hours of operation are not reasonable. Computer and debit machine were down so had to pay cash. Rates are way too high. Garbages were always collected and it had last minute availability.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

A review on another forum said something to the point of: I'd call this a shathole, but that would be an insult to shathole.

Unfortunately, I did not read this review until AFTER we entered the property.

There is a 3:1 junk yard dog to human ratio here. The roads are rutted and bumpy. There is what looks like a 99% permanent occupancy. There are no "whispering spruces". There are no standards as to what entails a recreational vehicle/camper. I saw a plywood tent structure, and a slide-on camper-on the ground-lined with boards and tarps for additional living space.

Not the campground destination most travelers are seeking. Not a friendly atmosphere kind of place.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank KimisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews