We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balzac Campground Rv Park & Storage
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
1
3
7
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
7
4
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It was basic and was OK. Cost for two night was $69.99 plus a loonie ($1ca) for a shower. Showers were reasonable with a curtain for the door. Laundry was $2.50 and drying a bit more. Alot of permanent residence seem to live there. The complete site was very large and close to the main road into Calgary. It is quite open with only a few trees. The driveways were a bit rough with potholes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

First the good. Great location, Across the highway from Crossiron mills mall. Not far out of Calgary and a nice cross country drive to Kananaskis country, Canmore and Banff.
Now the bad, The place looks like nobody cares. There are stored rv's all around some quite junky. There is not one garbage bin, campers have to take their garbage to a truck parked outside the office. The sewer hookup on our site was broken but at least we were able to dangle our pipe down the hole. There are gopher holes everywhere so be careful walking around in the dark. The roadways don't look like they are maintained they were full of potholes and lots of mud. There is no shade as there are no trees. It looks like there are a lot of oil patch workers living there which is fine but I think with the steady income from these workers casual customers are tolerated rather than welcomed. I stayed here about 15 years ago and it was way better then.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank shadowtwinrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Balzac campground wasn't our first pick but it did the job for what we wanted to do that week-end; we had a birthday party that night and had to have the trailer somewhere to pend the night. Facilities are clean and the staff is friendly.
The campground and camp sites are not that impressive really and truly but very functional; power, water and sewage was all inclusive on our camp site.

This camp site is a stopover at the most OR a spot to park a trailer for workers and such.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarkShadeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We booked balzac (whispering pines) Campground for the easy access to jaycee slowpitch park. The Campground met all of our basic needs. Power, water, sewage. Just beware of the many many gopher holes all throughout the sites. Don't walk in the dark! We actually filled a few in and by the morning they were dug out again. Lol. The new owners were very nice and super easy to deal with. There is lots they can do to improve the actual sites so I'm hoping that's the way they are headed.
I didn't use the washrooms or showers but I was told they were super clean by those who did use them. There is quite a lot of seasonal campers.......some of which caused us to lock everything up when leaving but you get that anywhere. Again,other met our needs but lots that can be done for improvement.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank reddeerstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately when we came there was a couple days of awful rain, the campground turned into a mud hole - not exactly their fault. The bathrooms/showers were quite gross .. It's in a decent location, But I likely wouldn't stay here again for those reasons. I apparently didn't read the reviews before booking.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gdunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews