We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Haylee
Ontario, Canada

Hidden Gem on the Bay of Fundy!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2020
This is a place I would return to in a heartbeat. So quaint and cozy! My mom and I stayed here together in July 2018 during a mother-daughter road trip. Just stayed for a night, but I would love to come back again and stay longer! The rooms are very comfortable but have a rustic touch to them. The best part was the access to the Bay of Fundy this place gave us. We went out on a 3 hour hike across the ocean floor. Also, the sunset over the bay was breathtaking. An experience I'll never forget.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Take advantage of the outdoor tap they provide to wash your muddy feet off!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 918
  • Hotels.com
    RM 983
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,015
0.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 491
  • Hotels.com
    RM 492
  • Priceline
6.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
RM 676
RM 612
  • Agoda.com
    RM 676
6.1 km from The Breeze Motel
getlstd_property_photo
RM 412
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
    6.6 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    RM 766
    RM 692
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      RM 766
    • Vio.com
    6.8 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    RM 827
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
      RM 827
    • Hotels.com
      RM 828
    6.9 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      RM 667
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      RM 668
    8.7 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      RM 629
    • Agoda.com
      RM 590
    • Hotels.com
      RM 695
    9.7 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    RM 567
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      RM 567
    • eDreams
      RM 567
    13.5 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      RM 447
    • Hotels.com
      RM 526
    • Priceline
    14.8 km from The Breeze Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in North Grand Pre
    Reviews (200)
    Filter reviews
    200 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    58
    21
    9
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    58
    21
    9
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews evangeline beach low tide wolfville area fundy bay shore
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 200 reviews
    Reviewed 1 October 2019

    We had a long day and were pretty tired by the time we arrived; this stop rejuvenated us with quality rest.
    The room was large, quiet and clean with amazing view of the bay and mud flats. There is a stairway down to the beach so you can go walking at low tide, which we did. The pool was closed and is undergoing a major remodel before next summer season. The grounds and picnic tables are inviting for eating outside and enjoying the sea breeze and views.You are almost inside the Grand Pre National Historic Site; we visited the next day and learned a lot, and enjoyed the sights.
    The owners were there part-time and they were certainly knowledgeable about the area, features, and attractions.
    It was quite a ways from Wolfeville for eating out; luckily we had brought adequate dinner items and breakfast with us and we did fine.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank BobL190
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 September 2019

    The owner Don was aggressive and belligerent and completely unprofessional. Every site we check listed it as pet friendly and there were no signs indicating otherwise. He was not there when we checked in and showed up the next morning and lost it completely. Such an angry man. We suggested he post a sign, along with the other 20 signs on the door, no pets. He said he wouldn't do that? Stay away would be my recommendation. The pool has been decommissioned some time ago and is in very poor condition.

    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Michael L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2019

    We stayed a weekend in 2018, we returned for a weekend in 2019 and booked the same room for August, 2020. That should tell folks what our experience was like. The views were spectacular sitting in a lawn chair overlooking the water. The room was well appointed with a nice fireplace for the cool evenings. But truly, the best way to make judgement is to book a room and try it out, you won't be disappointed, enjoy!

    Room tip: The end rooms facing the water are our choice. Small kitchen, dining area, sitting room and fireplace just to mention a few .
    Date of stay: August 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank E D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

    We stayed this week on our way home back to Ontario.. what a beautiful hidden gem!!
    Fantastic view of the Bay Of Fundy
    Clean and simple rooms
    Don the owner was very welcoming and friendly
    Had a nice fire and met some other guests.
    Something that doesn’t happen at a big hotel or resort

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank baltic733
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 July 2019

    Clean enough, but room had uncomfortable beds. Owner was not very friendly and refused to allow us to pay separately with debit or credit card because it would cost him $3 per transaction. Pool was not filled and in poor repair - fence looks very shabby. Found ants on floor in room.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    1  Thank Gwen M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews