We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
J.D

Makes the Rosebud Motel on Schitt’s Creek look like a five star resort

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2020
Stayed here last summer. A huge let down. It’s in such a beautiful area with great potential yet, the property is neglected. We stayed here 5 years earlier and loved it so much that we decided to return. BIG MISTAKE. The entry gate is about to collapse. The closest parking spots to the motel are reserved for the staff!?!? The rooms are average, beds not overly comfortable but linens were clean. The windows were so dirty, that you couldn’t enjoy the magnificent sunsets. The rooms had a musty smell. The biggest disappointment was the pool area and garbage dumped around the property. There are a few broken flags taped up with duct tape. The pool was empty and crumbling. A safety hazard really. Part of the fence was down in the back. Really a disgrace. It shouldn’t be open to the public. If the owners can’t maintain it, they should unload it.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Over priced for services offered and state of disrepair
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Boutilier, Owner at The Breeze Motel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Aug 2020
your review was written on April 18, 2020. Sorry but motel was not even open.
Secondly...maybe you were actually at the Rosebud Motel and not at our hotel.

So many inaccuracies in this so called review.....obviously.not worthy of further connent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 671
0.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
RM 523
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 714
  • Priceline
6.9 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    RM 942
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 748
  • Priceline
8.7 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 651
  • Expedia.com
    RM 788
9.7 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 469
  • Expedia.com
    RM 547
14.8 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 724
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 724
21.9 km from The Breeze Motel
Contact accommodation for availability.
64.1 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in North Grand Pre
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
96
58
21
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
58
21
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evangeline beach low tide wolfville area fundy bay shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

This is a place I would return to in a heartbeat. So quaint and cozy! My mom and I stayed here together in July 2018 during a mother-daughter road trip. Just stayed for a night, but I would love to come back again and stay longer! The rooms are very comfortable but have a rustic touch to them. The best part was the access to the Bay of Fundy this place gave us. We went out on a 3 hour hike across the ocean floor. Also, the sunset over the bay was breathtaking. An experience I'll never forget.

Room tip: Take advantage of the outdoor tap they provide to wash your muddy feet off!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haylee1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We had a long day and were pretty tired by the time we arrived; this stop rejuvenated us with quality rest.
The room was large, quiet and clean with amazing view of the bay and mud flats. There is a stairway down to the beach so you can go walking at low tide, which we did. The pool was closed and is undergoing a major remodel before next summer season. The grounds and picnic tables are inviting for eating outside and enjoying the sea breeze and views.You are almost inside the Grand Pre National Historic Site; we visited the next day and learned a lot, and enjoyed the sights.
The owners were there part-time and they were certainly knowledgeable about the area, features, and attractions.
It was quite a ways from Wolfeville for eating out; luckily we had brought adequate dinner items and breakfast with us and we did fine.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobL190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The owner Don was aggressive and belligerent and completely unprofessional. Every site we check listed it as pet friendly and there were no signs indicating otherwise. He was not there when we checked in and showed up the next morning and lost it completely. Such an angry man. We suggested he post a sign, along with the other 20 signs on the door, no pets. He said he wouldn't do that? Stay away would be my recommendation. The pool has been decommissioned some time ago and is in very poor condition.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We stayed a weekend in 2018, we returned for a weekend in 2019 and booked the same room for August, 2020. That should tell folks what our experience was like. The views were spectacular sitting in a lawn chair overlooking the water. The room was well appointed with a nice fireplace for the cool evenings. But truly, the best way to make judgement is to book a room and try it out, you won't be disappointed, enjoy!

Room tip: The end rooms facing the water are our choice. Small kitchen, dining area, sitting room and fireplace just to mention a few .
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed this week on our way home back to Ontario.. what a beautiful hidden gem!!
Fantastic view of the Bay Of Fundy
Clean and simple rooms
Don the owner was very welcoming and friendly
Had a nice fire and met some other guests.
Something that doesn’t happen at a big hotel or resort

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank baltic733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews