We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 607
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Hotels.com
RM 631
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 668
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Skittlesgir

Best hotel ever

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2021
Great rates
Great room
Super friendly owners
I went with my daughter and had the best two night stay ever
They were super quick to answer my questions
The room was soooo clean
It is everything they say and more
I will definitely go back
Thanks to the owners for everything
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 669
RM 607
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Expedia.com
    RM 668
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 669
0.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 1,036
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,036
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,036
  • ZenHotels.com
4.1 km from The Breeze Motel
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 491
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 490
  • Expedia.com
    RM 490
  • Priceline
    RM 491
6.0 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 568
RM 515
  • Agoda.com
    RM 568
6.1 km from The Breeze Motel
Booking.com
RM 766
RM 692
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 766
  • Agoda.com
    RM 765
  • Vio.com
    RM 765
6.8 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 786
RM 713
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 786
  • Vio.com
    RM 786
  • Agoda.com
    RM 786
6.9 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 563
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 562
  • Hotels.com
    RM 562
  • Priceline
    RM 563
6.9 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 746
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 745
  • Hotels.com
    RM 745
  • Priceline
    RM 747
8.7 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 702
  • Hotels.com
    RM 628
  • Expedia.com
    RM 628
  • Priceline
    RM 958
9.7 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 498
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 498
  • Agoda.com
    RM 497
  • Vio.com
    RM 497
13.5 km from The Breeze Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in North Grand Pre
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
95
58
21
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
58
21
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evangeline beach low tide wolfville area fundy bay shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

This was my second stay here and I absolutely love it here. It is peaceful and very comfortable. The owners make you feel welcome and make sure you have what you need. The sunsets are beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I look forward to a return trip next summer!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thebosstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We came to this motel at 4 in the afternoon and the owner was expecting our children to be still and quiet. We didn't know that the rooms aren't soundproof and the footsteps are heard to the adjacent room. We felt that our privacy was invaded because the owner always peeps and listens to our room to check if our children our making any noise. The owner even compared his parenting skills to ours that made us feel degraded. He was expecting our children not to make any noise at exactly 8pm when the quiet time that was written on their rules was 11pm. He even warned us that he'll ask us to leave if the children will not behave well. Hope they didn't advertise that their motel is child friendly because it's totally not. Furthermore, the pool looks creepy, unsafe and not functional at all. The only access to the beach is just a stairs with no guard rails that is a potential for accidents especially to children. If you want your family outing to be ruined and be stressful then this is the best place for you!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vendi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Felt discriminated for the entire 4 days / 3 nights stay. We are a group of 5 families (Asian descent) occupying 5 rooms including one of their large room. Pool was dead for ages so don't fall for that. 11 pm was the quite hour but we were constantly bugged and knocked by this Owner even if it's 5pm! What this motel needs are palliative care people who doesn't even move. What would you expect from a toddler who can't play outside because it's raining? Who are you to compare our parenting skills with yours! Immigrants and other nationalities keep out! He love's to power trip maybe makes him feel better about it. He even advised us to come back next time as a larger group to occupy the entire motel (not falling for this marketing scam of yours). #notkidfriendly #notworththemoney #privacycompromised #heresadollarforourruinedvacation! #hustler #14yearsmyass

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fermand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Don Boutilier, Owner at The Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

This group had no parental skills for their childre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Run down, very unfriendly employees & management. Looks nothing like the pics on the website. Pool is an eye sore and not able to be used. Would not recommend at all. It’s a beautiful view and a waste of space

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Msbuchanan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

This motel is a rustic motel with a fanastic view. It was my second trip staying here. Definitely recommend the waterfront rooms. They are very large, with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa.
.The room has shampoo, dish soap, dishes, microwave, coupons for a near by restaurant.

Our service experience was great. We checked early, no issue, the owner was pleasant and helpful.

He helped with the tide arrivals and offered information. Service was very friendly and welcoming.

Lots of patio chairs to enjoy the tide coming in and pits for a bonfire.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NovaScotiagirl-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews