We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
301 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 301 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a lovely stay in alde barn with my husband and indi the dog , the barn was so lovely and indi really enjoyed the enclosed garden it was peaceful and tranquil and a great place to relax and unwind . Really enjoyed the lovely walks nearby and the cafes in nearby Debenham , we shall definitely return in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you and I'm pleased that Indi gave us the paws up too! Hope to see you again sometime soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'd booked a romantic getaway for my partner's birthday, it was the perfect place. Quiet, secluded, very pretty and Alde Barn was gorgeous, no expense spared with the facilities. The seating by the pond is inspired, I managed an hour there with my book which was lovely. We made use of the bikes in the shed and our dog soon made the enclosed garden her territory! Lovely place, definitely will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed the barn, the pond and the bikes. I do hope we'll be seeing you guys again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic,peaceful,luxurious and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were made to feel so welcome. It was a great location and the accommodation was superbly designed to cater for all our, and our dogs needs. Nestled in Suffolk meant we were close to many of the Suffolk villages that mean so much to us. We would highly recommend a stay in the beautiful, luxury barns, in fact we have already booked our return visit!
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review! Very kind and very much appreciated. Hope to be seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela p
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable perfection”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Granary barn with our dog. The barn was amazing and had everything needed for a lovely stay. The enclosed garden was brilliant. The welcome breakfast basket was a lovely addition with dog biscuit too. The furnishings were comfortable and tasteful. Extra information from the places to go to visit and eat, and the comments book from previous visitors were really useful. A lovely welcome from Carl, with the knowkedge that he was close at hand if needed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you! What a lovely review! I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and I do hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylDek
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay, especially for dog owners”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I and our two dogs stayed for 7 nights in August. We stayed in Gipping Barn which was lovely. Craig the owner made us feel very welcome. There was a delicious breakfast hamper for the first morning and a folder full of information about places to eat and visit in the area. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and own garden.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you guys, it was great to meet you and I hope to see you again sometime. Carl, not Craig haha :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing