We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
261
42
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
42
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic gardensan lucashotel tolimanlake atitlande orofresh fishlocal guidebird watchingorganic foodhotel groundsbeautiful groundshotel restaurantpleasure of stayinghome away from homemedical missionrooms are comfortablei highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was on vacation in Guatemala and wanted my family to visit Atitlan, I was invited to hotel Toliman and was booked in the Apto rooms, this was a beautiful charming 2 bedroom 1 large bath and small sitting room, accommodations were awesome 2 queen beds and 2 full size beds. The restaurant was excellent, the staff was super friendly and attentive and the food was all organic and locally grown on the hotel garden, I toured it and was amazed by the things they had growing. all the food was Delicious. the grounds were so nicely kept and set up for lounging with hammocks and sitting areas placed in the gardens making it so easy for us to just lounge and relax and they set up a boat tour of Atitlan for us to get the full experience. I recommend this place to anyone looking for the best relaxing and culinary experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chati C, Manager at Hotel Toliman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that your family had a great time in the hotel and were able to enjoy the many services that we offer.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The first time we found Hotel Toliman was at night , my husband and I were driving from Panajachel to San Lucas Toliman but without a hotel reservation. We were looking for a hotel and nothing was more confortable, clean, nice as Hotel Toliman. Despite we came late the hotel gave us all indications we needed and checked in without a problem. Since then we only stay at Hotel Toliman.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chati C, Manager at Hotel Toliman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We are glad that you managed to find the hotel, albeit at night and best of all that you keep returning to visit.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I live in Atitlan and I've enjoyed many an amazing meal here. This weekend we decided to get away and stay. Our experience exceeded our expectations. The room, food, staff, grounds, pool, and care we got while here were just super. Whether you're visiting the Lake or live here in beautiful Guatemala and want to enjoy a real treasure, come stay here. Restful, relaxing and nurturing with just the right professionalism and friendliness, mixed together. You feel like you're at home without all the work!!

Room Tip: Great quality for the price. Food, staff and ambiance just right.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lheinbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chati C, Manager at Hotel Toliman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.

San Lucas Toliman is off the beaten path for tourists on Lake Atitlán which makes it even more special that you chose to visit us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in this hotel for a week while in San Lucas for a medical mission. The staff were absolutely excellent! The rooms were charming and clean. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! We ate all of our meals in the restaurant and had wonderful food!

Room Tip: The rooms on the poolside are all excellent rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M8538ODrachelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chati C, Manager at Hotel Toliman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words and your important work in the community.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Personell was prompt and very corteous! the Restaurant food very tasty and rapidly served. I had so much fun tha will going back soon. The surroundings were so beautiful and relaxing it was nice a confortin to walk around with a cup of excellent Guatemalan coffee,the information about the lake was very accurate and informative they really know what they are talking about.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosegueda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chati C, Manager at Hotel Toliman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Many thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

The coffee we serve is local, organic, fair-trade and of course has great flavour. We are also delighted to organise coffee tours for any guests.

We look forward to receiving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews