We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house with a lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property
Cragowlet House East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Front Garden.
View from the road.
Front Door.
Front Porch.
Main Hall.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Kitchen / Diner.
Master Bedroom.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom.
View from front garden - looking towards Bute and Arran.
Rhododendron in flower.
View from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely house with a lovely view”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful house with all of the comforts of home, lovely beds, bathrooms and heating when needed. Brian and Nancy have thought of everything to make your stay an enjoyable one. Small touches of tea and coffee etc, were much appreciated. A well equipped kitchen for 'eating in' as there aren't a lot of eating establishments in the immediate vicinity. It would be so easy to stay indoors and look at the loch all day long but it's a good base to get out and about. We experienced deer and porpoises while we were there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Great guests. Difficult to see any evidence of them being here since the house was so tidy when they left ! Their parting gift is certainly a first; an original water colour of "Crag Owlet". We will get it framed and find a prominent spot for it. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandenbus...
1 review
“Excellent house, where you feel right at home!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is even more beautiful than we expected. It is very well decorated. the house has a good sized kitchen and is well equiped. The showers were fantastic as were the fluffy towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sitting area and kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Not sure how we manage to get such great guests. Lovely family. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous house and a wonderful location. The house is not only beautiful but immaculate with everything you could need and more, a lovely base to come back to every evening. Situated on the side of the Loch with stunning views. The children especially loved the rock pools where they found buckets full of interesting creatures not found at home.
Brian and Nancy were extremely helpful and thoughtful even before we arrived. None of us wanted to leave. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Fantastic guests. Not a cup out of place when they left. Our neighbours also loved such well behaved company for their kids. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safNortha...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“motorcyclists welcome stop”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Brian and Nancy couldn't have been more welcoming from before to after we arrived at their beautiful home, the property and surroundings is breath taking we initially went up to attend te British Super Bikes at Knockhill but spent the full 4 days riding around the Trossachs, visiting Inverurie Castle with fantastic mountain roads to fill all motor biking needs.
We would strongly advise this property as a place to stay if your touring in the area.
Looking forward to returning some time soon.
once again big thank you Brian and Nancy
John Kevin Inglis and George

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Great guests and our house was spotless when they left. Thankfully also a very resourceful bunch since the gas ran out on the first morning and following a call to me took 2 minutes to get the new gas bottle online. Couldn’t ask for nicer guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGMEllie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Amazing place with awe inspiring views.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this amazing place for three nights with our two children. We all fell in love with the location and the house. The views were so stunning and the house was kitted out really well. It had everything you could think of. The house was really spacious and beautifully renovated. Would 100% recommend this place! Loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Glad you enjoyed it. The girls made a great impression with the neighbours. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing