We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE & FOOD”

Solway Lounge & Garrison Bistro
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Description: Solway Lounge Bistro is set in the grounds of our holiday let business in Bowness on Solway. We have indoor and outdoor seating and open 7 days a week. Serving breakfasts from 8am and serve food all day until 8.30pm. Our bar is open until 10pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Solway Lounge Bistro is set in the grounds of our holiday let business in Bowness on Solway. We have indoor and outdoor seating and open 7 days a week. Serving breakfasts from 8am and serve food all day until 8.30pm. Our bar is open until 10pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited tonight,we got the service bus from our static caravan park(cottage & Glendale) and were met by Ian the very friendly owner,we ordered some drinks and decided to sit outside in the courtyard,we asked what the waiting time for food was,as we had to catch the bus back at 18.55,he said no problem,he would run us back to our site.
We had a couple of drinks,then ordered some food,we had Venison pie & chips(special board) and Fish & chips,both meals were excellent,when we’d finished,Ian ran us back home.
Excellent service,Excellent food,we will definitely be back…Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank 66kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2021

First time for everything they say , it was . A visit to a place I didn't know existed. Beautiful surroundings, excellent facilities and top hospitality by the owner and staff,food was beautiful, nothing any trouble . Thank you so much for joining in with the singing, we shall be back .

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Spyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. Food was very good. Lasagne came with chips and garlic bread, so be prepared for a carb overload! The pizzas were well cooked with a nice thin crispy base. The restaurant is part of a new development with holiday apartments and rooms, so when we visited there was a bit of an unfinished feel about the place, but that didn’t spoil our experience.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank yorkieg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

relaxing place to watch the world go by ... walkers finishing Hadrians Wall walk ... plus the chickens in the yard !
good food good beer .. staff helpful and friendly. great place to celebrate the end of the wall walk.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021

Had a warm welcome and very obliging at first , ordered our meal to the man in charge , it was very busy and we didn’t mind waiting but one hour 25 mins later I did enquire where our good was and they told us they had lost the order and apologised but then the man said he had a long hard day and couldn’t be bothered to argue which we wasn’t and asked do you want your food or not , we agreed to wait a little longer and 20 mins later our meal arrived which was very average , when my husband went to pay the man then went on to say to my husband about me that he had his hands full there mate to which my husband was very calm and said , not really we had waited a long time and it was all very upsetting , very insulting and rude so if it’s busy don’t bother

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank 554ellieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Solway Lounge & Garrison Bistro also viewed

Bowness on Solway, Cumbria

Been to Solway Lounge & Garrison Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.