We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We're picky about our holiday cottages, and this is the best we've been to so far. It looked fab on the website, and didn't disappoint. Lisa has thought of everything to make this cottage the perfect base to explore the gorgeous Brecons, as well as a touch of luxury in a quiet idyll. We were all genuinely sad to leave!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.. We are so happy you had a great holiday at Tyn Y Coed Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinnie20...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning !!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say . Simply stunning !! We have just returned from a short break at The beautiful 'Tyn y Coed ' . The cottage is set in the most peaceful surroundings, with breathtaking scenery and totally private with no neighbors for miles and yet only a short drive to Brecon Town. The cottage is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is so well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. The bedrooms are so cosy with, I have to say the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The interior is immaculate and finished to an exceptionally high standard. The gardens are beautifully kept and the hot tub was a wonderful way to relax and just listen to the sound of the sheep bleating in the distance. The most romantic place to spend time away from life's stresses but equally perfect for a family with children as the gardens and surrounding fields are a haven of adventure . I would highly recommend this beautiful cottage and will definitely be returning. Thank you so much to the owner Lisa. This cottage is an absolute credit to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
I'm so glad you had a lovely time at Tin Y Coed Cottage. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Always lovely to hear guests enjoyed. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebird2...
Bury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage, it was clean, comfortable, well stocked, private parking and we felt very much at home.
Loved the hot tub...we were lucky and booked a sunny weekend, we were so relaxed in the beautiful garden and the bubbling tub.
Everything about our stay was excellent from communication to the fab accomodation.
We did get a bit lost on the final part of the drive but were redirected by a very kind neighbour, the cottage is on a long windy narrow road. but it was very peaceful because of that.
I would definitely revisit this beautiful cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad you had a lovely stay. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah S
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday Cottage You Could Wish For”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband treated my younger sister for a 3 night stay at Tyn Y Coed and we all had the best time. The cottage is beautiful and the garden is amazing with the hot tub as an extra bonus. The cottage is clean and cosy and has every you need for a comfortable enjoyable stay and the welcome hamper was a nice touch. You are a small drive away from lots of fun days out, I would recommend a visit to The National Show Caves and doing the four water fall trail :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and hot tub :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a great holiday. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mininigel
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfull cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was very good, not to sure what to expect from some of the pictures as we felt they don't do the cottage full justice, has some quirky bits like the small staircase and tight toilet but they add to the feel of the cottage.
We had 6 of us, 3 couples and never felt on top of each other, the surrounding countryside was lovely with good walks in all directions,have no hesitation in recommending this cottage for anybody who wants a break in a peaceful location with all mod cons and a wonderful hot tub which finishes it off just right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: no recycle bins
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.. I am glad you enjoyed and I hope the weather turned out nice for you in the end. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing