We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted for an easy holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Casaecosse

front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front
out to sea from first floor terrace air view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
front
out to sea from first floor terrace
air view
air view
Updated pool view new
Top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lyn C
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted for an easy holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Playa Paraiso is a small resort consisting mostly of large hotels. There are two small black sand beaches and a few restaurants and bars. The price reflects the location-you definitely need a car unless you are a good walker as there is nothing right on your doorstep. If you need lots of groceries you are best shopping out of the resort as it is difficult to near the Hiperdino supermarket.
The villa itself is very spacious and was very clean. The pool is the best we have had being very warm, a good size and with large steps into it. There were some loose tiles but these didn't affect our enjoyment. You can see the sea from both sides of the villa and apart from the pool area there is a large balcony on which there are sun loungers.
There is also a separate kitchen which made a nice change although we didn't actually do any cooking! We bought fresh lunch produce every day at the Hiperdino and ate out most nights.
The area is very quiet except for the music from the hotels!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi

Thanks for review glad you enjoyed and thanks for letting us know about some loose tiles on pool we will see to as soon as we can

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbrophy77...
Allesley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant - would recommend”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2016. The house is very spacious, with great views and all the amenities of your own home. The pool is by far the best feature, if you plan on basking in the Tenerife sunshine, the pool is heated, but still refreshing.

We will without doubt be staying again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thanks for your comments, we certainly agreed but will be embarking on a small upgrade soon to maintain standards. Thanks again and glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Englishma...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Place - pity you don't get your damage deposit back,”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you don't want the £50 upfront deposit back after your stay this is the place for you. Was told mine was secure. Am still trying to get it back!! What a pity as this has really soured what was a lovely holiday. Am left with a nasty taste in my mouth after this. Would gladly retract this review if my damage refund was promptly returned. We left the Villa as we found it . They need to honour their side of the contract.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
For some reason I have not viewed this review previously!!! Certainly not had a notification of it content. On researching bookings in the month you stayed I assume I have the correct guest and note there was an issue in returning deposit. While it was returned I omitted the letter r between Christian and surname on paypal account and it ended up elsewhere. Fortunately the recipient advised me and it eventually was re directed? I heard no more so presumed all was well but now unsure as cannot seem to find payment on paypal so have e mailed you but have had no response. Hopefully we can resolve this as almost everyone receives this small deposit back with the exception of where damage has occurred which is very rare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenmc1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs some work and upgrading”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having just come back from cassa e'cossa I was not very happy with a few things the villa is big and lots of room but it is in need of an update and a lick of paint the pool is ok but again is in need of repair there is a lot of tiles missing and all the pool needs to be rerouted this is why the tiles are coming away there was no babacue as it said so this was a big let down as me and my family love a good babacue so then the tv only 6 tv channels that's not satalite tv well not a very good one and does not work if it gets a bit cloudy there is no Internet so u have to go to the hotel at the back to get it at 25e we r in 2015 and no wifi then a long walk I am quite fit and young but a revene so then to the location not ideal long walks down the hill to the little town good job there where taxis to go back and then the taxis to get around because there is not a lot around as bars so to finish big villa not very good location and needs some money spending on just trying to be onest
Thanks
Warren

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Just to comment on this review that we don't disagree but now we have had the time the pool has been re tiled and the external paintwork which was flaking badly has all be redecorated as of early December 2015 hopefully this covers the main concerns you had
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing