We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful, nice and clean apartment.”
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building Sunrise from apartment 707
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building
Sunrise from apartment 707
View from 707 of Ocean
Panoramic view of living area from entry
Panoramic view of living area from lanai
Double bed in alcove
Queen bed in living area
Remodeled bathroom with tub.
Bath vanity with washer/dryer in background
Kitchen with entry to right
Entrance to apartment
Koolau Mountain range  view from entry
Punaluu from Koolau Mountain Ridge
Pool
Fresh water pool
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Punaluu Sunrise
Punaluu Moonrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punaluu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anna466
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very peaceful, nice and clean apartment.”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

The owners were very kind to me and helpful. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The apartment is basic but absolutely fine and very clean, has everything you need. I came for a quiet surfing holiday and it was perfect. Would suit a solo traveler or couple, although there are 2 double beds, so it can fit 4. The beach out the front is limited to guests/owners only, it is a very quiet pretty beach to do some relaxing. About 30-40 min to the surf at North Shore. Would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Stunning views of ocean from apartment, so close to the water.
Liked least: Punaluu is a little isolated, you need a car and it's a car drive to either get to Nth Shore or Waikiki, but if you just want to hide out at Punaluu, it's fine.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our Apartment 707 for your surfing holiday. The Ocean view from the balcony we agree is fantastic and a plus for a perfect quiet relaxing visit. We also agreed the apartment is best suited for a single, couple, or couple with children. Four adults might be a little cozy. Our housekeeper appreciated the remarks (very clean) on her work. We feel fortunate to have her treat apartment 707 as she does her home. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope you will visit us again. Happy Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt/Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2012
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise. Your description of you feelings for our place was heartwarming and pleasing. We do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2012
Aloha.....we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise....Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo....I love your description of the area and the ease to explore our beautiful island. We appreciate your kind words.....please visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nevada
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2012
Aloha....I loved the way you described the peacefulness of your visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo, our little piece of paradise. We too hope you will visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing