We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a fantastic beach...”
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building Sunrise from apartment 707
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Reef protected 600 ft of sandy beach fronting building
Quite beach fronting building
Sunrise from apartment 707
View from 707 of Ocean
Panoramic view of living area from entry
Panoramic view of living area from lanai
Double bed in alcove
Queen bed in living area
Remodeled bathroom with tub.
Bath vanity with washer/dryer in background
Kitchen with entry to right
Entrance to apartment
Koolau Mountain range  view from entry
Punaluu from Koolau Mountain Ridge
Pool
Fresh water pool
Fitness Room
Fitness Room
Punaluu Sunrise
Punaluu Moonrise
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punaluu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justmeglo...
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a fantastic beach vacation!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We travel to Oahu frequently because my daughter lives in Honolulu. She had a baby and I was there for over a month. For the first three weeks, I stayed with my daughter, but when my husband joined me, we wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. Being that my daughter used to live in Kaaawa, we were very familiar with Punaluu and knew it is where we wanted to stay. In our opinion, the windward side is the most beautiful side of the island and the preferred side, although it is difficult to find good accommodations. Well, not anymore! We loved staying in 707. Jeanette was so easy to work with. I sent her the full amount, because I booked at short notice, and she immediately emailed me with everything I needed to know. I was a little uneasy at first about not having a contract, but after speaking with her on the phone, she put me completely at ease. Checkin was a breeze and her instructions were thorough and complete. The condo was clean and exactly as pictured on the site and described in other reviews. Although the furnishings are a little outdated, it is very comfortable, has anything and everything you would need, and is all you need for a beach vacation. I especially liked having a washer and dryer for suits and towels. The bathroom is updated with wonderful water pressure and a great shower and the whole place has great storage space for clothes, etc. There are beach chairs, towels, snorkel gear, beach toys, etc. There are plenty of utensils, pots, pans, etc. in the kitchen. We did not want for anything. It was all there. They have really thought of everything and it is like home away from home, as far as all the essentials. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves and waking up to that beautiful sunrise was so relaxing. If you have never been to Oahu, this is not near Waikiki, but it IS close to the North Shore, Polynesian Center, Kualoa Ranch, the Macademia Nut Farm and LOTS of beautiful beaches, including the one the condo sits on. It is quiet and serene on this side of the island. A few other reviews noted a sewage smell. You can smell it every once in a while when you walk up to the condos, but vary rarely inside and frankly, for someone to complain about something so small, when you have a view like that, well, they would probably complain about anything. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you to Jeanette for making our booking so enjoyable. Mahalo!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Mahalo for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our Apartment 707 with the awesome views of the ocean. I agree it is so relaxing and rejuvinating. We hope you will visit us again. Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretS...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was supplied with just about every thing one would need. The view of the ocean is spectacular. Thank you Bob and Jeanette for providing a comfortable place to stay... You are very kind and generous...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the ocean veiw ...
Liked least: Could not stay longer... :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed our Apartment 707 with the awesome views of the ocean. We love setting on the lanai watching the gentle waves come in also. We hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette martz.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton CA
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to relay the information on your visit with us and our special paradise apartment 707. I liked the way you describe everything so clearly. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Bob and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agnes M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True hospitality”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Young cpl travelling from london to the other side of the world...well had doubts how easy would it be to find the condo etc. First of all the description we got after to booking with all the details what is in the flat, how do we get there what are the house rules was just perfect. From the moment we left the airport was easy to find the house thanks to Jeanette's map and the biggest surprise just came after. The flat left with everything not just towels and bed sheet but also all the equipment you might need on the beach from chairs till bodyboard and basic food left in the fridge butter jam coffee tea. Also plenty of DVDs and books it was truly home away from home! The best I have to say was the carefully collected brochures about the island, activities, excursions and restaurant and maps plus also the food land discount card. If you looking for a peaceful holiday home, away from crazy tourist with the ocean laying front of you and with the peace of mind that you also have someone their to contact just in case you defiantly found the right apartment with the right owner. When we return for sure we will stay with them.
Thanks again Jeanette it was fantastic. 5*

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Aloha, Thank you so much for the description of your visit to our special place on the beach, Apartment 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. I appreciate you taking the time to explain all the information, so future guests will have a very clear idea of our accommodations. We do hope you visit us again and send us nice people like you. Mahalo, Jeanette Martz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Aloha, Your 15 day stay went very quickly. We are so glad your enjoyed our little piece of PARADISE, APARTMENT 707 in the Pats at Punaluu Condo. We hope you will visit again, but realize the flight from Switzerland is quite long, but worth the trip. Mahalo, Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing