We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent villa in a beautiful location with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Andalucia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Yesiluzumlu, Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeeJayEmm
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent villa in a beautiful location with very helpful owners”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 2 weeks in August and it was just perfect. From the time I booked the villa, Lorraine (the owner) was very quick in replying to any questions I asked. Since we arrived at the villa in the early hours of the morning, we were very grateful that Lorraine had arranged the transfers from the airport for us and the people they use are lovely – on our way to the villa, the driver stopped and bought water and ice-cream for my husband, my son and me.
My son had an operation a short while before the holiday and Lorraine and Keith couldn’t have been more helpful with advising us about nearby hospitals and the local doctor. As previously mentioned, they also leave a Turkish mobile phone in the villa so it is easy to contact them. Lorraine also brought over a selection of dvds which my son enjoyed whilst he was less mobile.
The villa is on the less populated side of Yesiluzumlu and is surrounded by mountains so the view is amazing. We’re missing eating our breakfast out on the terrace whilst enjoying the beautiful view of the fields and mountains. As a previous reviewer stated, the villa is in a very peaceful location, with just the sounds of the local wildlife for most of the time. During our first week we didn’t hire a car but it didn’t matter since the villa is very well equipped and has a good pool. Perhaps we don’t walk as fast as some, as it took us 20 – 25 minutes to walk to the heart of the village. However, as there are cafes/restaurants with extremely reasonable prices for meals (Eddy’s for breakfast/lunch and Cadianda for dinner being our favourites) the exercise did us good! The people in the village are very friendly – we wondered if we had enough cash left to buy much in one of the mini-markets, but the owner said it was no problem, we could pay him the next time if we didn’t (we had shopped there a couple of times before but fortunately we had enough money). If you do need more cash, there is an ATM in the village.
What we really loved about this villa was that it was far enough away from the busy resorts and crowds, but close enough to visit all of them if we wanted. There is a car hire place in the village run by Ahmet and we hired a car at a very reasonable price for the second week. We went for the cheapest compact car and were pleasantly surprised by its quality. Since the villa is a little bit of a walk from the village, Ahmet also delivered the car to the door. Lorraine and Keith suggested some places to visit and drew a map for us. If you like to visit places that are not necessarily frequented by Brits, then Yesil Vadi (river and rustic restaurant) and Katranci beach are definitely worth a visit.
We had such a relaxing holiday and would definitely book with Lorraine again – Yesiluzumlu is a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our honeymoon, it was very peaceful and tranquil, the only sound to be heard were the local wildlife and the occasional prayer chants coming from a mosque. The villa is not overlooked and complete privacy is assured, Neighbours are elderly British ex-Pats, that are very helpful if you need anything but will equally leave you alone if you prefer. The villa is very clean, spacious and airy. All mod-cons are in place with added extras such as an instant ice maker, ideal for the summer months and cold air conditioning in every room operated and regulated by a remote control. Lorraine (villa owner) left us a welcome pack of essentials to ensure our first day or two were catered for which was greatly appreciated. Lorraine also left us a Turkish pay as you go mobile phone (with credit on) for us to use if we needed to order a taxi etc or contact her for assistance.
The local bars, restaurants and markets are a stones throw away and are a "must" for visiting, although very busy, the scenery is not spoilt by tourists. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay or a nicer landlord, in fact we loved it that much, were already planning our return trip next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Gocek, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It's what you DON'T see that makes this place so special!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The owners made it such a delight to learn about their place and its location from our first contact through highly informative emails and cyber-chat. It was like old friends just handing us the keys to their home with nothing being too much trouble. We found it exceptional that we couldn't get them to take a deposit from us! Bravo!...for a new and refreshing approach to holiday letting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rapport beween us from the initial emails.
Liked least: It was cloudy one day (OK..it was January!!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Great for being away from it all but so close to everywhere”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Although up in the mountain it's beautiful with the scenery . With your own pool great villa that had everything we needed. No need to go anywhere if you didn't want to. Shops near by and fantastic restraints , bars and night life, only 10 mins away. Would defiantly book my great stay again. Can't wait! Thank you so much for a great holiday .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom of staying somewhere with everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great spot to stay only 15 mins to the sea and 15 mins to the hills and walks,nice village close by with restaurants bars cafe and shops for all you local needs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing