We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, spacious pet friendly cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Felbrigg, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue H
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely, spacious pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were given warm welcome by the owner with extra treats to start our holiday well. The rooms are spacious clean and well furnished, the kitchen area is well equipped. Outside is an area of grass with a nice view to sit and have a quiet meal or an evening drink. A paddock where the dog can run safely. Being close to Cromer we enjoyed investigating the area finding lovely walks and places to visit. We were pleasantly surprised with the vast amount of things to do, there is something for everyone whatever you may be into. Visiting the beach, sitting inside or outside eating the best fish and chips and then finding the best ice cream shop imaginable. As the cottage is situated in a central location it is certainly worth more than one visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becbradle...
Mundford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cottage holiday made easy!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Woodman's Barn comes highly recommended by us- a young family of three, with a one year old. Superb facilities that met, then exceeded our expectations! The cottage made for an excellent family holiday, the owners were more than happy to accommodate our one year old's needs by providing a stair gate, high chair and travel cot should we have needed them. The paddock across from the cottage provided an excellent space for fun and games. You never truly know what you will get when booking properties online, but if you are looking for a traditional yet modern, clean, roomy, cottage within easy reach of Cromer, this is it! Fabulous! Highly, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage facilities everything you needed!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foggy2016
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and l stayed at this cottage for the week commencing 13th December 2015 taking my dog with us. My son also came and stayed for one night.
When you book a rental you don't really know how pleased you will be with it until you arrive and we were all thrilled. This cottage is everything it purports to be and more.
Our purpose for the visit was a pre-Christmas get together with my family who reside in Overstrand and Sherringham and the location was ideal for us to travel to either. Cromer is within easy walking distance but for those wishing to travel with ease there is a regular but service from just down the road with easy links to Sherringham and Norwich.
The Cottage provided an excellent base for us to go out from but, even better, a wonderful haven to return to. Warm and comfortable with everything we needed we enjoyed our time in as much as we enjoyed going out.
Paul and John, the owners, were there if you wanted them but not intrusive and both very pleasant.
Thank you l am sure we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a warm, comfortable and good class home to return to or remain in
Liked least: The garden fencing was not tall enough for me to be able to let my dog out unsupervised
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we couldn't be happier that you had such a great experience at Woodmans Barn! We are over the moon that the property exceeded your expectations, and to hear that it was a haven to return to is music to our ears - thank you! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing