We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
Beautiful & tranquil spring evening in May
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful & tranquil spring evening in May
Hot Tub bliss! New orchard - view from the hot tub..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Beautiful & tranquil spring evening in May
Hot Tub bliss!
New orchard - view from the hot tub..
Hot Tub any weather - under cover from the elements!
The barn has a large patio, lawn & covered porch with the fabulous private hot tub
Fantastic hot tub, why not indulge yourself,  a great way to relax & you will sleep really well.
View from the hot tub
A fantastic sociable space, guests tell us 'it's even better than the photos!'
The Log Burner - so cosy, especially after a soak in the hot tub!
Solid oak floors, underfloor heating throughout, log burner & comfy sofas.
Stunning kitchen, oak floor, granite tops, all mod cons here!
Master bedroom with super king size bed & access straight out to the hot tub.
Cosy twin room with under floor heating
Stunning ensuite wet room to the master bedroom, underfloor heating & rain shower
Fully tiled Master ensuite with gorgeous soft white fluffy towels!
En suite to twin room with a huge over bath rain shower & underfloor heating!
Bathrobes & slippers, lovely after a long soak in the hot tub!
Honeymoon welcome..or anniversary...treat your partner to a surprise stay perhaps..
Christmas treats! Meal, wine, fizz, Christmas cake, mince pies & presents for all!!
Beautiful winter sunset
'Big skies' with dramatic skyscapes
Relax at the end of your day with a beautiful sunset - no light pollution here!
Christmas snow 2014! Even better when you know our road gets gritted twice a day.
Local views over the moors towards the Welsh mountains
360 degree vista at the top of Ecton Hill, feel 'On top of the world' on this local walk
Tittesworth reservoir - view from the top of The Roaches....
'Hen Cloud' from The Roaches....
Footpath at the top of The Roaches - panoramic views..
Looking up to The Roaches..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ford, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenna1234...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Currently writing this review sat in the barn after a fab 4 day stay here! It really helped to recharge the batteries and I would highly recommend!! Every little thing I can think of was in place in the barn including a lovely supper on arrival and ginger cake today! Nigel and Lynne are brilliant hosts and you can see the effort they go to. We will definitely be returning soon .. Thank you for a fantastic break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjs1107
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having just arrived home from a week at Ford Old Hall Barn, I am already thinking of when we can go back. Lynn and Nigel have created a beautiful place to stay, in a lovely little village. From the moment we arrived Lynn and Nigel were most welcoming. A hot supper and bottle of wine was ready and waiting for us when we arrived and Nigel showed us around the accommodation making sure we had everything we needed. We were given all the information we needed regarding the local area and where to go for walks and meals. In fact Lynn very kindly emailed me before our arrival with detailed recommendations of the best places to eat and visit. The barn itself was beautiful. Very well equipped and extremely clean and inviting. The barn was always warm, which was appreciated as it was cold outside. We arrived back after one of our walks to find a plate of ginger cake...yummy! The log burner created some very cosy nights in and the hot tub was used every night to relax in.
If you are looking for a relaxing and inviting place to stay in the Peak District then this is for you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213matt
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing fantastic holiday away thank you”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is my first ever review I had to write one to recommend this to everyone out there.
From the very start we felt relaxed – Nigel waved us down with a torch light and then showed us around the Barn, which was beautiful, clean, tidy and let’s not forget it has the hot tub, fire place, lovely rooms and fantastic location with plenty of walks close by along with nice places to eat and go out.

Not only did the place and the location make our holiday so relaxing but it was Nigel and Lynn who were there if you needed anything not in an intrusive way, it was just comforting to know nothing was a bother and if we needed anything we can ask.

It was all there little finer details too like the meal in the slow cooker, bottle of wine, table laid out on arrival, choice of hard or soft pillows, robes, slippers, kitchen utensils there, fresh bread, fresh eggs, some milk, butter, tea bags, sugar, coffee, washing powder, washing machine, dishwasher, heated floor and kitchen utensils you need.

This meant we didn’t have to get there and get anything from the local shop for a couple of days it just made everything so much easier more personal and therefore we could relax straight away.

One of the days myself and Emma got back and there was a note to say hope you didn’t get too wet on your walk here’s some homemade ginger bread cake – the little touches again.

Plenty to do beautiful walks, places to eat out but Il let you have a look through the arrival folder to choose.

It was mine and Emma’s first time away together and the most time we have spent together as a couple. We have left with very fond memories and we both would certainly love to come back, was truly sad to leave and go back to reality.

Enjoy Everyone you won’t be disappointed.

Thank you from
Matt & Emma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61daw
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5* Bliss”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

2nd Visit to this wonderful venue, I sighed with relief when I got there as I knew I was in for a wonderful relaxing time. Stayed for a week and over New Year. Everything was as before (June'14) 5*++++ accommodation, meal, groceries + wine on arrival and lovely couple. However, there were extra touches too - presents, additional wine, mince pies, christmas cake, festive displays - even arranged for the weather to have snowed before we arrived!!! We didn't leave the Barn for the whole 7 days and utilised the hot tub to the full!

It is a great place to recharge batteries and we will do so at some point again this year. Just book this wonderful place and enjoy it.

Thank you again Lynn & Nigel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$258
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing