We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews board games kampung campsite camping river bed activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

A group of talented & passionate people created "Gopeng Glamping Park"..a lot of planning & hard work in making the bell tents and the surrounding areas comfortable and memorable experience if you are travelling with small children.
We celebrated our daughter's birthday @GGP.
The tents fits 4 pax with 2 fans. The queen size bed was comfy. It can get really cold @nite so bring along extra duvets and pillows. The open showers really surprise us but you can shower in the cubicle too.
We love the brickwork deco and the lights @nite was really beautiful. The pathways was well lit covered with white pebbles which won't wet your feet when raining.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We had a small BBQ @nite and roasted marshmallows. You can enjoy the kampung nearby by cycling and ride to Gua Tempurung for a picturesque view. A river nearby was unsafe to swim because of the current. Your kids can enjoy board games during rainy days. The price was ok and we had a great time @GGP.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ladyinthebluehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Never tried glamping before, but glad we did. This place was fabulous! We absolutely loved our stay at this property.

This is a truly family-run, independent business and you can feel the love and pleasure that has gone into this blissful glamping campsite. Comfy beds, modern amenities, amazing local food and the friendliest hosts. The hosts also offer a number of activities during you stay including white water rafting, tubing, board games, Gua Tempurung trip. Bliss!

Have recommended to everyone and would always visit again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sanyALGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopengglampingpark, Owner at Gopeng Glamping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for the good words sany. We're really glad that you enjoy your stay here. Please come again and we will take you for a bicycle tour around the village and few beautiful ponds with a lot of birds. Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Gopeng Glamping Park really gives us an experience of camping but in the condition of glamourious or luxury-camping mood. Its an Arab tent that can fit 4 people with their bed setting. Theres a power plug to charge your electronics, a lamp and a fan that completes the basic things that you need for an accommodation. The food is superb. You better take the package that inclusive meals. A lot of choice and sure you wont be starving. Their outside toilet is very clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 30ascend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews