We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Very near to Ipoh. Best place to hang out with friends & family. Situated at Kampung Chulek, Gopeng and very nice ambiance. Many activities can be done at the camp site and around the village area. 4 times meal (HiTea, Dinner BBQ, Breakfast and Lunch) which offers an awesome food. The amenities are in good condition and clean. Live band during dinner and fire show after dinner was totally great...
Looking for another trip there for more adventerous activity such as water rafting, sunset hiking, water tubing & waterfall abseilling.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FekryNordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night with colleagues and our families. A reasonably pretty place and suitable for kids too. Clean place, and food prepared is clean and delicious. Live band at night/karaoke for those who likes. Bedsheets/bed are just okay, i personally brought my own cotton sheets to lay it out on the bed. Friendly staffs. There is a river behind the camping area but not really suitable for a swim. Restrooms and shower are clean. Bring your shampoo and soaps

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank luvmassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

A group of talented & passionate people created "Gopeng Glamping Park"..a lot of planning & hard work in making the bell tents and the surrounding areas comfortable and memorable experience if you are travelling with small children.
We celebrated our daughter's birthday @GGP.
The tents fits 4 pax with 2 fans. The queen size bed was comfy. It can get really cold @nite so bring along extra duvets and pillows. The open showers really surprise us but you can shower in the cubicle too.
We love the brickwork deco and the lights @nite was really beautiful. The pathways was well lit covered with white pebbles which won't wet your feet when raining.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We had a small BBQ @nite and roasted marshmallows. You can enjoy the kampung nearby by cycling and ride to Gua Tempurung for a picturesque view. A river nearby was unsafe to swim because of the current. Your kids can enjoy board games during rainy days. The price was ok and we had a great time @GGP.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ladyinthebluehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Never tried glamping before, but glad we did. This place was fabulous! We absolutely loved our stay at this property.

This is a truly family-run, independent business and you can feel the love and pleasure that has gone into this blissful glamping campsite. Comfy beds, modern amenities, amazing local food and the friendliest hosts. The hosts also offer a number of activities during you stay including white water rafting, tubing, board games, Gua Tempurung trip. Bliss!

Have recommended to everyone and would always visit again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sanyALGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopengglampingpark, Owner at Gopeng Glamping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for the good words sany. We're really glad that you enjoy your stay here. Please come again and we will take you for a bicycle tour around the village and few beautiful ponds with a lot of birds. Have a great day ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Gopeng Glamping Park really gives us an experience of camping but in the condition of glamourious or luxury-camping mood. Its an Arab tent that can fit 4 people with their bed setting. Theres a power plug to charge your electronics, a lamp and a fan that completes the basic things that you need for an accommodation. The food is superb. You better take the package that inclusive meals. A lot of choice and sure you wont be starving. Their outside toilet is very clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 30ascend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews