We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Moradas del Unicornio
Nearby Hotels
El Raco de Madremanya(Madremanya)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Can Bassa(Madremanya)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pepa Maca(Monells)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell d'Emporda(la Bisbal d'Emporda)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mas Rabiol(Peratallada)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador(Torroella de Montgri)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel GR 92(Torroella de Montgri)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palau De Girona(Sant Julia De Ramis)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Moli del Mig(Torroella de Montgri)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
391
27
2
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
27
2
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed in this magnificent place for no less than 7 wonderful days in this unique suite: http://www.lasmoradasdelunicornio.com/reserva-online-suite-unicornio-dorado

At the end of 5 intensive days in Habitat Rural Aventure Hilaria de Sacalm was this the perfect place to be. It is quiet, there is so much to see in the historical environment (e.g. Dali lovers can walk to the museum and the places Figueres, and Cadaques are within reach of 0,5 to 1 hour driving. The monastery of Montserrat takes about 1,5 hour by car. A beautiful natural surrounding everywhere.

The food served in restaurants is really outstanding. Every day the room / bed / bathroom was taken care of y a maid. The owners, Kim and Olga Castell did everything they could do, to be of assistance to plan our trips efficiently and to go to the right restaurants. The conversation went well in English and French although they normally speak Spanish and Catalan.

We want to come back as soon as we can. The stay of 7 days was simply to short...
Kim and Olga, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will keep in touch definitely.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor has a magnificent view over the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarWoudsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A most wonderfull place to find peace, learn, and share.
This is trully a special place, where you are looked after by many warm details that makes the stay unique!
The food is a must!!!!!!
We shall be back!!!!!
The Gala Dali museum opens from15th of March.
Una abraçada de Yolanda & Lluis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lluis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This boutique hotel is nothing less than a small paradise. A charming stone house from the 11th century is in the center of Pubol, an enchanting medieval village where Dali's Gala reigned.
The house has preserved the warmth and beauty of ancient times thanks to Olga's and Kim's attention to every detail and their passion to the place. They have transformed their house to a haven of calmness, music, art, and comfort.
It is a truly delightful relaxing one-a-time life experience. The peace and beauty of Las Moradas will linger in our minds for days to come. This snug little hotel have added a new dimension to our lives.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We wished we had more time than one night to spend at this charming establishment with Kim and Olga our delightful and attentive hosts. Walking through the entrance of the hotel, a renovated medieval building, with the music of Gregorian chants playing in the background; we felt transported back to another era. Our family occupied each of the four uniquely spectacular unicorn themed rooms that were decorated with various European antiques and art objects from the proprietors’ travels around the world.

We heard about Olga’s marvelous cooking from previous guest reviews in TripAdvisor and decided to have dinner at Las Moradas. It was a beautiful cool evening and we ate outside in the lovely garden. Olga’s Basque dishes were scrumptious, from the stuffed dried fruits to the tossed salad and hake fish with vegetables, all accompanied by a glass of cava that never became empty as Kim made sure to refill our glass until we said we could drink no more. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal not only because it was superb, but Kim and Olga joined us for dessert and answered the numerous questions we had about Salvador and Gala Dali.

We loved our experience at Las Moradas del Unicornio and hope to return for another enchanting visit with Kim and Olga!

Room Tip: As other guests have mentioned, the Golden Unicorn suite is the favored room since it has direct access to the garden from the living room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLeora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The perfect blend of enchantment and practical comfort, lovingly maintained, this inspirational place is worth visiting for a couple of days or longer. As well as Gala Dali's extraordinary castle there is the rich and beautiful countryside of the Emporda to explore, and the coast not far with wonderful Mediterranean seaside villages. Like a lost fairytale kingdom this unspoilt area is steeped in history and legends and the owners Kim and Olga are the perfect guides to its magic.
I hope to return soon...

Room Tip: Each room has a different character and all good but the Golden Unicorn is spectacular with garden patio and walk out straight to the pool
Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank jgrn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews