We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to enjoy ambience and neighborhood ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Moradas del Unicornio
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pubol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I've been this weekend in this so special place. Olga and Kim manage this magical house (it's not only a beautiful hotel) where you will be able to enjoy four suites with a very special decoration and taste. Besides, there's a fantastic pool in a nice garden where you can ask Olga to have a cool dinner with cava, foie and other delicious meals. It's the perfect place if you want to visit the Gala Museum (only 50mtrs away) or unique villages like Peratallada, Ullastret or have a bath in beaches like Tamariu or Estartit.
At night is a very peaceful place and in the morning you can have breakfast just after having a bath in the pool and listening to classical music. Olga and Kim have a very good selection and just entering the house you just feel that this is not a common place.
Absolutely recomended!!!!

Albert & Anna

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Las Moradas del Unicornio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been wanted to stay here for several years now and got lucky this year. We were able to stay in the the fantastic unicorn ceiling painted room. It was a wonderful stay, with only the exception of the mosquitos due to the weather being so wet this summer.
The owners are really friendly and helpful, my only comment is that I prefer to know the cost of things up front and although we were offered Cava etc. we did not know whether it was a gift or to be added to the bill. We ate at the Restaurant Casa Boch and had what I regard as one of the best meals I have eaten in a long time. I would recommend this as a lovely romantic location. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxyrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place has such a wonderful high energy. And very kind, hospital, special, creative and spiritual hostess and host Olga and Kim. They make your stay unforgettable. It is a very great place to stay "at home" and enjoy the room, whirlpool, garden, swimming-pool, library and really come to rest and peace and recover. I sleep better here as at home. Because of the thick walls there is only WiFi in the library. And the energy has a very high frequency. The house is build next to and over the route Santiago de Compostella. And very near to Dali's last home where Dali and Gala where close to find the source of immortality . And every where you look; it is so beautiful in every detail. It is a blessing for your body, mind and soul to be here.
And its also very central to go out and visit the many special places on advise of Kim who knows so much of all the places; exactly what you need and are looking for. Book for as long as you can because you want to come back !
To stay here gave me so much energy and inspiration and richness. Thank you so much Olga and Kim. We sure will come back !

Room Tip: The room up under the roof has a very light peaceful energy . gives a lot of inspiration and happine...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tineke_van_Schaick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed in this magnificent place for no less than 7 wonderful days in this unique suite: http://www.lasmoradasdelunicornio.com/reserva-online-suite-unicornio-dorado

At the end of 5 intensive days in Habitat Rural Aventure Hilaria de Sacalm was this the perfect place to be. It is quiet, there is so much to see in the historical environment (e.g. Dali lovers can walk to the museum and the places Figueres, and Cadaques are within reach of 0,5 to 1 hour driving. The monastery of Montserrat takes about 1,5 hour by car. A beautiful natural surrounding everywhere.

The food served in restaurants is really outstanding. Every day the room / bed / bathroom was taken care of y a maid. The owners, Kim and Olga Castell did everything they could do, to be of assistance to plan our trips efficiently and to go to the right restaurants. The conversation went well in English and French although they normally speak Spanish and Catalan.

We want to come back as soon as we can. The stay of 7 days was simply to short...
Kim and Olga, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will keep in touch definitely.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor has a magnificent view over the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarWoudsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A most wonderfull place to find peace, learn, and share.
This is trully a special place, where you are looked after by many warm details that makes the stay unique!
The food is a must!!!!!!
We shall be back!!!!!
The Gala Dali museum opens from15th of March.
Una abraçada de Yolanda & Lluis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lluis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pubol
3.4 km away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
579 reviews
21.8 km away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
697 reviews
22.5 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
450 reviews
19.8 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
3.4 km away
Can Bassa
Can Bassa
#2 of 2 in Madremanya
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Moradas del Unicornio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Moradas del Unicornio

Address: Pza. Constitucion- c/ Gala-Dali. | a 20 min. del Aeropuerto. Junto Museo Gala Dalí, 17120 Girona Pubol, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Pubol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pubol
Price Range: RM503 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing