We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Moradas del Unicornio
Nearby Hotels
El Raco de Madremanya(Madremanya)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Can Bassa(Madremanya)
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pepa Maca(Monells)
US$134
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castell d'Emporda(la Bisbal d'Emporda)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador(Torroella de Montgri)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel GR 92(Torroella de Montgri)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palau De Girona(Sant Julia De Ramis)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Moli del Mig(Torroella de Montgri)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
391
27
2
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
27
2
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Out of the things I value most about my stay was the pleasure of meeting my hosts, Kim and Olga. Their kindness has been outstandingly projected into their place, a space where you can truly relax and get lost in the magic of its surroundings. The chambers are carefully decorated with an excellent taste and properly equipped for full comfort. I don't know if it is the unique location of Pubol or perhaps the hospitality of its locals, but I would surely recommend sharing this experience with someone special ;).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I've been this weekend in this so special place. Olga and Kim manage this magical house (it's not only a beautiful hotel) where you will be able to enjoy four suites with a very special decoration and taste. Besides, there's a fantastic pool in a nice garden where you can ask Olga to have a cool dinner with cava, foie and other delicious meals. It's the perfect place if you want to visit the Gala Museum (only 50mtrs away) or unique villages like Peratallada, Ullastret or have a bath in beaches like Tamariu or Estartit.
At night is a very peaceful place and in the morning you can have breakfast just after having a bath in the pool and listening to classical music. Olga and Kim have a very good selection and just entering the house you just feel that this is not a common place.
Absolutely recomended!!!!

Albert & Anna

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been wanted to stay here for several years now and got lucky this year. We were able to stay in the the fantastic unicorn ceiling painted room. It was a wonderful stay, with only the exception of the mosquitos due to the weather being so wet this summer.
The owners are really friendly and helpful, my only comment is that I prefer to know the cost of things up front and although we were offered Cava etc. we did not know whether it was a gift or to be added to the bill. We ate at the Restaurant Casa Boch and had what I regard as one of the best meals I have eaten in a long time. I would recommend this as a lovely romantic location. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxyrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place has such a wonderful high energy. And very kind, hospital, special, creative and spiritual hostess and host Olga and Kim. They make your stay unforgettable. It is a very great place to stay "at home" and enjoy the room, whirlpool, garden, swimming-pool, library and really come to rest and peace and recover. I sleep better here as at home. Because of the thick walls there is only WiFi in the library. And the energy has a very high frequency. The house is build next to and over the route Santiago de Compostella. And very near to Dali's last home where Dali and Gala where close to find the source of immortality . And every where you look; it is so beautiful in every detail. It is a blessing for your body, mind and soul to be here.
And its also very central to go out and visit the many special places on advise of Kim who knows so much of all the places; exactly what you need and are looking for. Book for as long as you can because you want to come back !
To stay here gave me so much energy and inspiration and richness. Thank you so much Olga and Kim. We sure will come back !

Room Tip: The room up under the roof has a very light peaceful energy . gives a lot of inspiration and happiness. the room on the same level as the library has a very cosy home energy the room next to the unicornio room is like a womb very good to recover and be on your self. And the unicornio room is the cream of the crope, like being in paradise its large and luxury with a bathroom with whirlpool, French doors to the beautiful romantic garden with a terrace to sit and eat outside. all rooms are very romantic and special and great to relax and recharge yourself.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tineke_van_Schaick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed in this magnificent place for no less than 7 wonderful days in this unique suite: http://www.lasmoradasdelunicornio.com/reserva-online-suite-unicornio-dorado

At the end of 5 intensive days in Habitat Rural Aventure Hilaria de Sacalm was this the perfect place to be. It is quiet, there is so much to see in the historical environment (e.g. Dali lovers can walk to the museum and the places Figueres, and Cadaques are within reach of 0,5 to 1 hour driving. The monastery of Montserrat takes about 1,5 hour by car. A beautiful natural surrounding everywhere.

The food served in restaurants is really outstanding. Every day the room / bed / bathroom was taken care of y a maid. The owners, Kim and Olga Castell did everything they could do, to be of assistance to plan our trips efficiently and to go to the right restaurants. The conversation went well in English and French although they normally speak Spanish and Catalan.

We want to come back as soon as we can. The stay of 7 days was simply to short...
Kim and Olga, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will keep in touch definitely.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor has a magnificent view over the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarWoudsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews