We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, comfortable and definitely recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Chirons

Les Chirons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Chirons
back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Les Chirons
back garden
Kitchen/diner
Pool area
Main bedroom with en-suite
Bathroom
kitchen
pool
Games area
Double bed room
Twin room
log fire
La Celle Dunoise
Lake at Chaleleux Malveleix 15 mins away
castle at Sarzay
Sidialles
Beach at Bourg D'hem
Picturesque village of Gargillesse - Well worth a visit
Church at Gargillesse - Medieval Frescos in the crypt
cruise on the river Creuse
part of the river Creuse
water sports on one of the three lakes
view of Anzeme plage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Cellette, Creuse, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and definitely recommended”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived at Les Chirons on a cold October afternoon and had a lovely warm welcome from Terry and Keith. The woodburner was lit, the cottage was warm and there was a much appreciated bottle of wine waiting for us. Les Chirons is much bigger than the pictures show and it has everything that you will need for a home from home. The beds are comfortable, the bedding plush and the outside space lovely. Even though the weather was pretty rubbish, the boys still made full use of the trampoline. There is English TV (great for cosy nights in) and wifi.

Terry and Keith are close by if needed but they are certainly not under your feet. This was our fist holiday cottage where the owners lived next door and to be honest we were a bit concerned about it but our concerns were not necessary as you wouldn't know that they are there. If you do need anything though you can just knock on their door and they are only too happy to help.

We would definitely recommend Les Chirons and would be very happy to stay here again.

Thank you for a lovely week :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post a review and for your kind words. It's comforting to know that we pleased you and you were happy to stay here. I hope we will see you again very soon. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanH526
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fabulously Peacful”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A great little find in a quiet hamlet in rural France. Well equipped, cosy gite. Nothing was too much trouble. Although we only stayed one night, we would have no hesitation in going back. Great Base for House hunting in the area. Sensible pricing too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words. Nice to meet you and good luck with your house hunting
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug F
1 review
“Well equipped property in a fantastic setting”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The surounding area allows you to be as active or relaxed as you wish (we chose the latter!)

The property is well equiped with everything you need for your break and Terry and Keith are always around if you need help or advice - but they were never intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and space of the back garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing