We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for a perfect weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chelmorton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily H
1 review
“Perfect venue for a perfect weekend”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the most perfect venue for a hen do! Really well looked after and high quality facilities. Very spacious and comfortable for our group of 15!
The recent addition of a hot tub with gorgeous views of the countryside was the icing on the cake!
Annie was fantastic and met our every need!
Will definitely be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a wonderful week at Burrs Farm. The house was perfect for our large family get together. The gardens are particularly nice. We spent many an evening enjoying a few glasses of wine on the patio, the kids loved the space to play and enjoy the outdoor games provided. The icing on the cake was the footgolf; absolutely brilliant fun.

Highly recommend Burrs Farm. We would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
1 review
“Just Fab!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great place... made even more delightful with the surprise addition of a 9-hole foot golf course!

7 couples staying to celebrate a 40th birthday. Lots of room. Clean and tidy. Well maintained. Loads to do inside, outside and further afield.

We don't usually go back to somewhere we've stayed but Burrs Farm is the kind of place that could easily change our minds.

Annie was the perfect host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Paul,
Thank you for your review - so glad to hear you had such an amazing time at Burrs Farm and tested out the brand new foot golf course for us! It's great to hear you would come back and stay with us again and thank you again for taking your time to provide us with such lovely feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan37gr...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Super Place”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house clean comfortable and really relaxing everything we needed. Loved the personal touch of basics bread butter tea bickers and the sweeties were enjoyed by all the children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Hopefully we can welcome you back here or to another property in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simba2881
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Accomodation”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Burrs Farm for a long weekend recently to celebrate a number of family birthdays. Everyone was blown away by how lovely the farmhouse was from the get-go.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished and there are enough living areas that you could find a bit of peace and quiet if you wanted to despite sharing with 16 other adults and 4 children.

It is really well stocked - from having enough cups and glasses so you don't have to worry about washing up every five minutes to having enough cooking space and kit to enable us to cook Sunday lunch for 20 with three different joints of meat!

A truly magical weekend that everyone enjoyed and that will, hopefully, be repeated in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your amazing review and it is wonderful to hear you had a great time at Burrs Farm. Many thanks for staying with us - Peak Venues
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$929
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing